splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Fabulous #5* Festive Read – The Post Box at the North Pole by Jaimie Admans – absolutely gorgeous!!

My Review:

This is the epitome of what a festive romance should be,
I'm sure if you choose to read it you'll heartily agree.
Losing her job has Sasha feeling down
But the call from her estranged Dad causes a bigger frown!
He's had a heart attack and asks her to visit him
He sounds so bad, she's feeling rather grim.

Is in Northern Norway, where the reindeer roam.
Not only that but this eighty year old has a new role
He's Santa, deciding who has presents or coal!
Taavi Salvesen collect Sasha from the airport for her Dad,
A sleigh ride lit by the Northern Lights makes her glad.

However, talk of elves, magic and so much more
Has Sasha almost running to get out he door.
She's lost her sense of Christmas magic, that's clear to see
But her Dad and Taavi definitely don't agree.
Piles of emotive letters to Santa from all over the world grow
But who can answer them all, Sasha wants to know.

As Sasha reconnects with her Dad
And Taavi proves to be quite sad.
This is a time for family and friends to discover
What they can achieve and mean to one another.
It is a time for healing, belief and magic
To help understand events that were tragic.

A moving story with Christmas at its heart
Healing rifts that tore folks apart.
There's romance and magic for them to find
With reindeers, sleigh rides and folks who're kind
What a fabulous festive read it proved to be
I hope you get a chance to read it and see if you agree!

My complementary copy of this book I chose to read -
I hope my honest review shows it is just what you also need!

Synopsis:

Dear Santa,

I wish I could believe in magic again.

From, Sasha.

Sasha Hansley hates Christmas. As a child, it was her favourite time of year, but ever since the tragic death of her mother, it has completely lost its magic.

But when she gets an unexpected phone call from her eccentric estranged father, she’s forced to dust off her snow boots.

He has been running a Lapland-style Christmas village in Norway and after suffering a heart attack, he is on strict doctor’s orders to slow down. Eager to reconnect with her dad, Sasha books the next flight out there. Only she has never actually been on a plane before, let alone to the Arctic Circle.

Met at the runway by drop-dead-gorgeous Taavi Salvesen, they sleigh ride through the snow with the Northern Lights guiding their way.

 When Sasha uncovers sacks of unopened Santa mail – letters that children and adults from all over the world write to Santa every year – she realises that she can send a little bit of magic out into the world by replying to some of them.

 With Taavi on hand to help, will Sasha rediscover her own excitement for Christmas and find love among the letters?

The Post Box at the North Pole is like one big romantic mug of hot chocolate with extra whipped cream and a splash of Christmas magic! Fans of Holly Martin, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain will love this novel!

Purchase Links:

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09DFHFNW3

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B09DFHFNW3

Author Bio:

Jaimie is a 36-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.
She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of several romantic comedies for HarperCollins – The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, The Little Wedding Island, It’s a Wonderful Night, The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea, Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm, The Little Bookshop of Love Stories, The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore, The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane, and The Post Box at the North Pole.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/be_the_spark

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jaimieadmansbooks

3 comments on “Fabulous #5* Festive Read – The Post Box at the North Pole by Jaimie Admans – absolutely gorgeous!!

  1. Carla
    October 30, 2021

    I’ve only heard good things about this book. Great review Elaine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: