splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Couldn’t put this down – enthralling read – The Girl In the Ground by Stacy Green #BooksOnTour

Book: The Girl in the Ground

Series: Nikki Hunt #4

Author: Stacy Green 

Publisher: Bookouture

Pub Day: Dec 1st, 2021 

Rating: 5*

My Review:

This is the fourth Nikki Hunt, FBI Special Agent, book
And to get into it only just a moment took.
Her construction worker partner, Rory, is shocked to discover
The skeletal remains of a soon to be mother.
When that turns out to be his childhood sweetheart
Into the investigation Nikki can take no part. 

However, when an agent she knew many years ago
Requests her help, she'll have a go.
He's looking into trafficking of young girls
And soon links start to unfurl
When a surrogate Mum goes missing, too,
You hope she'll be able to come to the rescue!

With her lover a suspect can Nikki show
He isn't the killer and the true one know?
What an enthralling read this proved to be
I hope you'll try it to see if you agree!
For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
I throughly enjoyed reading it and this is my honest review.

Book Description:

She was beautiful: shiny blond hair, crystal blue eyes and the widest smile Nikki had ever seen. She thought back to what she had seen in the ground, the dirt that caked the white bones. All that remained of her now was the silver locket that was still around her neck…

When construction workers unearth a girl’s skeleton in Stillwater, Minnesota, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is called to the scene by her boyfriend Rory. Nikki knows instantly that the girl was murdered, but she is shocked when Rory immediately recognizes her. The victim was his childhood sweetheart, Becky, and he was the last person to see her before she went missing twenty-four years ago.

With the love of her life now a potential suspect, Nikki is forced to take a step back from the case. But then her colleague Liam finds lies in Rory’s statement – it appears that Becky may have been carrying Rory’s child when she was killed. Despite this, Nikki still thinks he could be innocent, and knows she must find the real killer herself if Rory stands any chance of walking free.

When Nikki finds a potential link to two pregnant girls who were found murdered years before it’s clear that this is the most twisted killer that she has ever faced. And then another girl goes missing from Stillwater. Can Nikki unearth the truth and protect the man she loves? And will she find the missing girl in time to save her life?

A dark and twisty crime thriller that will make you hold your breath as you race towards the end. The Girl in the Ground is an unputdownable new mystery for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Willow Rose.

Buy Links: 

Audio Links:

Listen here: https://soundcloud.com/bookouture/the-girl-in-the-ground-by-stacy-green-narrated-by-kate-handford

Author Bio:

Stacy Green is the bestselling author of more than 10 award-winning novels and nonfiction short stories. The ERIN PRINCE SERIES has been optioned for television by a major production team. ALL GOOD DEEDS (Lucy Kendall #1) won a bronze medal for mystery and thriller at the 2015 IPPY Awards. TIN GOD (Delta Crossroads #1) was runner-up for best mystery/thriller at the 2013 Kindle Book Awards. Stacy started her career in journalism before becoming a stay at home mother and rediscovering her love of writing.

Social Media:  

https://stacygreenauthor.com/
https://www.facebook.com/StacyGreenAuthor/
https://www.instagram.com/authorstacygreen/
https://twitter.com/stacygreen26

Earlier books in the Nikki Hunt series:

One comment on “Couldn’t put this down – enthralling read – The Girl In the Ground by Stacy Green #BooksOnTour

  1. Carla
    December 7, 2021

    Great review Elaine, I really need to start this series. I bought the first two books, but haven’t got them in the queue yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: