splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Lovely, fun, #FamilyDrama – Anything You Can Do by BR Maycock – guaranteed to put a smile on your face!

Very happy to join in the blog blitz for this heartwarming romcom this morning. Read on to find out more about both the book and its author – as well as my review of the book!

My Review:

This lovely contemporary romcom welcomes you to Riverside
Where family drama and love resides!
Caroline is a stay-at-home Mum who longs for more
Whilst Noel wants to stay home and lock the door!

They've been married for years but now it seems
That romance is in the past, the stuff of dreams.
He's a workaholic but hates the rat race
And wishes life went at a slower pace.

Caroline is feeling it is time to return
To a job were she's appreciated and can earn.
But they've three children, so what should she do?
She really can't manage to split herself in two!

Will working from home help Noel realise
Just how much work Caroline does to smooth their lives?
Will it help them all to reconnect once more
And place their family as a whole to the fore?

With grandmothers and relatives to add in the mix
This won't be a straight forward, easy fix.
Get ready for laughter and dramatic times, too
And hope that love will help them see it all through.

What a delightful read this proved to be
Complete with a taste of this Irish community.
With angst and turmoils as well as laughter
Just hope it ends with a 'happily ever after'!

For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
I throughly enjoyed reading it and this is my honest review.

Synopsis:

What would you do if the stars aligned to put everything right in your home?

If Roles Were Reversed …

Caroline and Noel Morton are two people who need a change. One wants to escape the rat race while the other hopes to join it!

When Noel is asked to begin working from home he’s quick to say yes. More time with his three children? How could he not? Meanwhile Caroline is considering starting a new job. How amazing would it be to hit goals and targets and have people actually thank you for a change? And when she receives an offer from the failing Eden Street box company, an organisation in chaos, she’s ready to change the world!

But is an organisation brimming with employees who are tired, disillusioned and waiting to be let go what she really needs? And can Noel work from a chaotic home with three children, an obsessed work colleague and a disillusioned mother ready to thwart his plans at every turn?

Join Caroline and Noel as we return to Riverside to see if everyday changes can guide a relationship back to solid ground or if they’ll further tear it apart!

For fans of Fiona Gibson, Christie Barlow and Tracy Bloom this is a laugh out loud comedy you won’t want to miss!

Purchase Links – UK

Germany

AU

US

Author Bio –

Hi Readers, I’m Berni and I’m a rom-commer!

My start: Enid Blyton, Roald Dahl and the entire contents of our local library, then Sweet Valley High, Point Horror, Babysitters Club and The Saddle Club before drifting into adulthood where I found Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes, Patricia Cornwall, Stephen King and John Grisham.

I am now an absolute chick lit, rom com, and thriller addict and former book blogger (you might know me from B R Maycock’s book blog).

My goal is always to give someone something they can settle down with for a bit of escapism and a laugh with small town series, ‘mom lit’ books and sparkly standalones.

Then there’s the official line…

B R Maycock (Berni to all you lovely people!) writes romantic comedies that are warm, sparkly and fun. She can be found in Co. Westmeath, Ireland with her brilliantly out there husband, Keith, their four epic little men, and four cats She has one goal and that’s simply to make readers smile and/ or laugh (a splutter rates highest;)).

Connect with me below on social media…

Social Media Links –

Website  http://www.berniwrites.com

Blog https://brmaycock.com

Twitter (@BRMaycock)  – https://twitter.com/brmaycock

Bookbub https://www.bookbub.com/profile/b-r-maycock

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14023632.B_R_Maycock

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/BRMaycockWriter

One comment on “Lovely, fun, #FamilyDrama – Anything You Can Do by BR Maycock – guaranteed to put a smile on your face!

  1. Carla
    January 23, 2022

    I’ve read a few good review of Anything You Can Do. It sounds fun with some serious undertones. Nice review Elaine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: