splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Gorgeous, heartwarming read about sisters and love – Butterfly Sisters by Jenny Hale

My Review:

They may be sisters, but they're opposites, too,
Always arguing, not knowing what to say or do.
After years apart, each going their own way
Mum calls and wants them both for days to stay.

Following the death of their Nan, who both held dear,
She's left them letters and surprises to hear.
Returning to her home both are together once more
And the arguments start as they open the door!

In Nan's family cabin they spent summers there,
With friends, fishing and fun, life without care.
Now Nan has gone, how will things have changed?
Will things be the same or have been rearranged?

This is a story of opening up to discuss what is true
What happened before, attitudes and what you do.
It is about healing, self-discovery and deciding just who
Is central to your life and whatever you do.

A moving story of finding out about each other
And learning how life is different for one another.
It is also about accepting differences and so much more
A story about listening, loving and not trying to score.

For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
It is a very different, heartwarming read and this is my honest review.

Synopsis:

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Beach House, with over a million copies of her books sold, comes a story about family bonds, second chances, and finding out who we really are. Butterfly Sisters is the perfect escape for fans of Susan Wiggs, RaeAnne Thayne, and Susan Mallery.

“When emerging into the world, a butterfly needs the struggle to push the fluid from its body into its wings. So essentially, without the struggle, it never flies.”

About to land her biggest deal yet, Leigh Henderson is on her game. Nothing can get in her way. Except Rebecca Mayer, who’d sashayed in a few weeks ago with a former client list that would fill the entire hallway to Leigh’s office. When her boss unexpectedly offers the deal to Rebecca and tells Leigh he’s letting her go, Leigh finds herself without a job.

But that’s the least of her worries.

Her mother has some news that will change everything. She’s asked Leigh and her sister Meredith to meet her at the family cabin on Old Hickory Lake. Not only has Leigh been unable to track down her sister for years, but going back to the cabin would mean dealing with the loss of her beloved grandmother and also chance running into her old flame Colton Harris, the one love she’s never been able to completely let go of.

Will confronting her grief, speaking to her estranged sister, and forcing herself to face the love she’d left behind help Leigh to learn who she really is?

A heartwarming story that will have you laughing, crying, and rushing to those you hold dear.If you loved the Christmas movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small-town romance, look no further!

Amazon: http://geni.us/BS_Amazon

Apple : http://geni.us/BS_Apple

Google: http://geni.us/BS_Google

Kobo: http://geni.us/BS_Kobo

Author Bio:

Jenny Hale is a USA Today, Amazon, and international bestselling author of romantic contemporary fiction. Her books have sold worldwide, have been translated into multiple languages, and adapted for television.

The Beach House, released in 2021 sailed to number three on the Amazon Kindle Chart and it hit number one in the categories Contemporary Romance, Women’s Literary Fiction, Contemporary Fiction, and Romance. Her novels Coming Home for Christmas and Movie Guide Epiphany Award winner Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses are Hallmark Channel original movies. She was included in Oprah Magazine’s “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away” and both Southern Living’s “30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now” as well as “Beach Reads Perfect for Summer 2020.”

Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family. Jenny is at work on her next novel, delighted to be bringing even more heartwarming stories to her readers. When she isn’t writing or heading up her romantic fiction imprint Harpeth Road, she can be found running around her hometown of Nashville with her husband, two boys, and their labradoodle, taking pictures—her favorite pastime.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2022 by in Adult, Blog Tour and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: