splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Anything great is worth working for – P.S. I Hate You by Sophie Ranald – lovely second chance romance for a married couple!

Title: P.S. I Hate You 

Author: Sophie Ranald 

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication date: March 3rd 2022

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09MZ5BBBNsocial

Apple: http://ow.ly/xnKI50H3YgX 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/ZjL350H3Ycw

Google: http://ow.ly/ppWJ50H3YnL 

My Review:

They love each other since their teen years
But not all has gone well, there've been some tears.
At the moment, however, it seems particularly bad
And the school's twenty year reunion has them feeling sad.

This is a story of a life that's gone dull
Which neither participant seems to fullfill.
Maybe a visit to things they used to adore
Will rekindle their romance forever more?

When you've been together for a decade, two or more
Surely you've the right to wish for things from before?
Couldn't he learn to put the teaspoon away?
Why should she keep asking him every day?

Get ready for memories from the past
Making their way into their present at last.
But sometime those memories hold secrets, too,
Should you share them? What should you do?

A second chance romance for this couple who
Some drama and turmoil have weathered through.
Will time prove a healer as they each secrets reveal
Or will those secret revelations scupper the deal?

With snippets from several decades past,
Old school friends and others re-meeting at last.
And kisses so special they're at the heart
Of why this couple really don't want to part.

A heartwarming read with angst and turmoil, too
As this couple endeavour to work problems through.
I voluntarily read and reviewed this book
And suggest you also give it a good look! 

ABOUT THE BOOK 

Relationship: Hanging by a thread.
Sex life: Dead on arrival.
Alcohol: Essential.

It’s normal to hate the man of your dreams, right?

Once upon a time, Abbie and Matt had swoon-worthy mini breaks in Paris, and Abbie would cook him steak wearing nothing but an apron and high heels. These days, they’re experiencing the longest dry spell on record… And Abbie is keeping a very big secret.

But she’s not ready to give up. Nobody knows Abbie like Matt does, and it helps that he’s tall, dark and handsome, with hazel eyes and dimples to die for.

Determined to reignite the romance, Abbie initiates Operation Memory Lane and recreates their happiest memories. Maybe breakfast in bed, sexy lingerie, dirty martinis and a romantic weekend in the countryside will bring back Abbie’s butterflies and make her giddy with happiness…

But revisiting the past is a risky business, and secrets always come out in the end. Will the truth ruin their second chance at love?

This totally addictive second-chance romance will give you All. The. Feels! Perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Sophie Kinsella and Beth O’Leary.

(Previously titled:  I Feel Like There’s a But Coming)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

Sophie Ranald is the youngest of five sisters. She was born in Zimbabwe and lived in South Africa until an acute case of itchy feet brought her to London in her mid-20s. As an editor for a customer publishing agency, Sophie developed her fiction-writing skills describing holidays to places she’d never visited. In 2011, she decided to disregard all the good advice given to aspiring novelists and attempt to write full-time. After one false start, It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend (Wouldn’t It?) seemed to write itself, and six more novels have followed. Sophie also writes for magazines and online about food, fashion, finance and fitness. She lives in south-east London with her amazing partner Hopi and their two adorable cats.

To find out about Sophie’s forthcoming releases and get access to free books and special offers, sign up to her newsletter at sophieranald.com or www.facebook.com/SophieRanald

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SophieRanald

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sophieranald/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: