splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Heartwarming #Romance – Living Your Best Life by Maxine Morrey – great read!

So happy to join in this blog tour
For an author whose books I adore....

My Review:

A challenge from friends is the start of this tale,
Where best friends vie to find love online - who will fail?
Luca Donato is handsome, wealthy and smart,
Whilst Bee never feels she'll fit in any part.
Both promise to strive to do their best
And see what happens putting the app to the test!

There are plenty of flaws from the dates you'll see
No one quite suits them, I'm sure you'll agree.
There are nasty surprises, betrayal and more
As these two online dating endeavour to explore.
Bee feels invisible but knows she needs somehow
To live her best life in future - and now!

Get ready for laughter and poignant moments, too,
As the story unfolds with a surprise or two.
There are friends to rely on and others not
But the Donato family are the best of the lot.
Searching for their perfect partners online it would seem
Is really not the best way to find the partner of whom they dream.

A heartwarming story of discovering 'you'
How thwarting yourself is what you often do.
The need for honest and open chat
Believing in yourself, being confident and all that.
Sometimes you really need to open your mind and eyes
To discover just where, and with whom, your future lies.

For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
It is such a great read, this is my honest review.

Synopsis:

Some days Bee feels invisible. Most days Bee does not feel as if she is ‘living her best life’.

Sure she has a loyal group of friends, a job she’s good at, and a small London flat to call home, but a lot of the time, Bee feels as if no one actually ‘sees’ her.  

Her best friend, the unfeasibly handsome and successful Luca Donato does not have that problem. People are practically falling over themselves whenever they see Luca, but one thing the two friends do have in common, is they haven’t yet found the ‘One’.  When their friend Tia challenges them to change all that through online dating, Luca and Bee set about the task with very different levels of enthusiasm.

The saying goes that you have to kiss a lot of frogs to find your prince, and it’s not long before Bee is ready to admit defeat. But with Luca inundated with potential love interests, Bee is determined not to give up. Surely her perfect partner is out there somewhere… 

‘Read yourself happy’ with Maxine Morrey’s latest heart-warming, feelgood, page-turning romance, guaranteed to make you smile. Perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger and Sophie Kinsella.

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3K5eVnP

Author Bio – 

Maxine Morrey is a bestselling romantic comedy author with eight books to her name including Winter’s Fairytale and the top ten hit The Christmas Project. She lives in West Sussex. Her first novel for Boldwood, #No Filter, was published in November 2019.

Social Media Links –  

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/MaxineMorreyAuthor 

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/Scribbler_Maxi/ 

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/MaxineMorreyNews 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: