splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

A fun, riches-to-rags, contemporary #Romance -Stone Broke Heiress by Danielle Owen-Jones – #BooksOnTour

A completely laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

My Review:

This is a fun riches to rags contemporary romance,
Yes, you read that right - if it can go wrong, there's a good chance!
Millionaire heiress finds her fiancé and supposedly her best friend
In a situation in which they really can't pretend
They're cheating on her with each other, she's through.
So what should an heiress like her, now do?

Get ready for her massive wake up call
As her new home and need for a job are now the be all.
Working in a soup kitchen seems a great role - maybe?
But cleaning up and cooking? Well, perhaps she'll see!
Get ready for disasters, though she tries her best
But pretending and lies will put new relations to the test.

A story of having to grow up and change
Of learning about yourself and your life goals rearrange.
A story of learning of new values
And new options you can choose.
A tale of love across the divide
And the truth that you should never hide....

For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
It is an entertaining read and this is my honest review.

Synopsis:

Six months ago, I was the heiress to a soup empire worth millions. Now, I’m standing in a giant dumpster.

Bella Whittington’s caviar-and-Cristal life comes crashing down when she walks in on her fiancé and best friend tangled up in page 34 of the Kama Sutra, limbs everywhere. But her plan to dull the pain with Daddy’s credit card is totalled by the news that they’ve lost the family business. Suddenly Bella’s both single and completely broke.

Shivering in her dingy new studio apartment after a traumatic incident with a homemade turmeric face mask (Hello Tangerina Jolie!), Bella realises she must pull up her Gucci socks and get a job, fast. But Dan, the gorgeous, grumpy owner of the local soup kitchen, hates the Whittingtons, so a teensy lie about her surname gets Bella through the door, and set loose on the stove… Minestrone with a side of melted spatula, anyone?

When Bella’s ex returns with a golden ticket back to her glitzy old life, should she accept? Because that would mean no more box wine and frozen pizza nights with Dan. No more singalongs to the crackly kitchen radio. No more my-heart-is-as-melted-as-that-spatula moments when he finally cracks a reluctant smile… But if Dan finds out the truth about who she really is, will she even have the choice?

An absolutely hilarious, feel-good rom com that will have you snorting with laughter. The new must-read for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Schitt’s Creek!

Buy links

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09Q3C8MMFsocial

About the author

Danielle Owen-Jones grew up in Merseyside. She started her career as a senior journalist and features writer before launching her own freelance PR and content writing business. Danielle now calls Cumbria home, where she lives with her husband, Tom, and adorable cockapoo, Poppy.

Danielle is represented by Clare Coombes of The Liverpool Literary Agency and published by Bookouture (Hachette UK). To find out more about Danielle, visit her website or follow her on social media

Author social media:

Facebook: @danniowenjonesauthor

Twitter: @danniowenjones

Instagram: @danniowenjonesauthor

Website: https://danielleowenjones.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: