splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#FamilyDramas and #Romance – The Little Cornish House by Donna Ashcroft – #BooksOnTour

Title: The Little Cornish House 

Author: Donna Ashcroft 

Publisher: Bookouture

Pub Day: May 6th 2022

Buy Link: 

https://geni.us/B09RX1Z8Z4social

My Review

If you enjoy heartwarming family dramas with mystery, too,
This could well be the ideal book for you!
It is a delightful, romantic comedy as well,
I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, you can no doubt tell.

Indigo Bay is full of memories for Ruby and so
She's reluctant back there to go.
However, a call for help made by her Grandmother
Has her returning to help in any way she can discover.

Her Grandmother, Lila, runs a pottery business and school
But things aren't going well, nothing is cool.
Both the business and her home are now in danger
Her Gran without those? Nothing could be stranger.

Gabe Roskilly is the owner of the local brewery
But he seems to be the victim of lots of tomfoolery.
Are the attacks on his things part of the same plot
Or is someone else behind them, a different lot?

Get ready to meet the Marples as they seek to find
Who is causing vandalism, stealing and being unkind.
There's romance blossoming for several of them, too,
If only they'll give their love a chance to prove true.

It is a lovely story to escape into, one I highly recommend
With delightful characters, great plot and a surprise at the end.
For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
Such a gorgeous read and this is my honest review.

About the Book: 

Sun, secrets, and a handsome stranger… Everything is about to change for Ruby Penhaligon.

Step into the stunning Indigo Cove on the beautiful Cornish coast and lose yourself in a page-turning summer romance about second chances and creating your own kind of happiness. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Sarah Morgan and Cathy Bramley.

Thirty-year-old Ruby is done with love: no more drama, no more complications, no more men. She’s living life for herself and that’s just the way she likes it. But her whole world is turned upside down when her grandmother calls to say her beloved pottery business is failing, and she might lose her beautiful little Cornish house by the sea. She needs Ruby to come back to Cornwall and save the day…

Returning to Indigo Cove stirs up memories Ruby would rather forget, but she’s determined to save her grandmother’s home. As the summer hots up so does the pressure on Ruby and she’s in need of a distraction. Although quite literally walking into Gabe Roskilly, the sexy and brooding owner of the local brewery, wasn’t part of her game plan.

Ruby tries to ignore her attraction to Gabe but it’s impossible to avoid the tall, dark, handsome stranger as Gabe is at the centre of village life. And when Ruby’s plans for the little Cornish house start to fall apart, she discovers Gabe might be the one person who can help her. Ruby’s promise to stay single is tested to the limit. But are Gabe’s intentions all good… or is Ruby about to get her heart broken again?

Can Ruby save her grandmother’s cottage and find true happiness this summer? Or will secrets from the past ruin everything?

Author Bio:

Donna Ashcroft was born in London, England and grew up in Buckinghamshire. She went to university in Lancashire and, among other things, worked as a copywriter, buyer, waitress, secretary and marketing manager.

Donna was shortlisted for the RNA Debut Romantic Novel of the Year in 2019, has had eight books published with Bookouture and is working on her next which is due out in 2022.

Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she’s escaping into a romance novel or movie. When she’s not reading or writing she’ll probably be found hoovering … or negotiating with her two teenagers about who is doing the washing up.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DonnaAshcroftAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Donnashc

Website: http://donna-writes.co.uk/

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/donnaashcroftauthor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: