splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Follow dreams in this heartwarming read – What Happens in Greece by Sue Roberts #BooksOnTour

Title: What Happens in Greece

Author: Sue Roberts

Publisher: Bookouture

Published: May 13, 2022

Pages: 291

Rating: 4.5*

My Review:

It is never easy to follow your dreams
But sometimes its even better than it seems!
Moving to Greece where they'd holidayed before
Could this be the restart they'll both adore?

A brilliant community, new friends,
Long sunny days, new dreams without ends.
A farmhouse, an olive grove and even a goat, too,
Sounds idyllic to me - does it to you?

Jamie and Charlotte have been together for years
Who'd guess this move would end with them in tears.
Is this really a dream or a nightmare instead?
Should they return home to Chester or stay in the Med?

This is a story of being brave and taking a chance
With new opportunities and possible romance.
It is about joining in a new community, too,
And fitting in with others whilst somewhere new.

A heartwarming read that could well inspire you
To consider your life and just what you'll do.
Sometimes finding your new home means changing
And aspects of your life and relationships rearranging.

It is a fun read that I enjoyed from the start
Even though there's a danger of a broken heart.
For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
Such a heartwarming read and this is my honest review.
 

Book Description:

Buying a rundown cottage in Greece. A crazy, wine-fuelled idea, or the best decision she’s ever made?

Charlotte takes in the scene. To the left, her (ex?) fiancé’s retreating back as he runs back to civilisation; in front, the crumbling Greek island farmhouse she thought was their shared dream; and just below, a goat munching merrily on her sunhat…

At first, Jamie had leapt at Charlotte’s idea to permanently swap drizzly Chester for sun-drenched Crete. Now it looks like she’ll be living this dream alone. Devastated but determined, she rolls up her sleeves and gets to work turning the ramshackle house into her forever home. At least the local community welcomes her with open arms, including sexy restaurant-owner-slash-handyman, Darius.

Taking a sledgehammer to her old life, and snacking on homemade honey cake on her breaks, Charlotte begins to see the promise of a future without Jamie. But on a trip back home, he suddenly appears, wanting her back. Faced with a choice between the first love who broke her heart and the gorgeous Greek man who has been putting it back together, how will Charlotte choose where she truly belongs?

A totally laugh-out-loud and feel-good summer read about taking a chance on life and love! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

Buy Link:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09SV5JVCRsocial

Author Bio:

Sue Roberts lives in Lancashire with her long term partner Derek and has had a lifelong love of writing, encouraged by winning a school writing competition at the age of 11.

She always assumed that ‘one day’ she would write a book, always having a busy household and a job, the idea remained firmly on the back burner but never forgotten.

The inspiration for her first novel came to her on a holiday to a Greek village. Her daughters had left home and suddenly the time had come to write that book!

Social Media Links:

https://www.instagram.com/suerobertsauthor/

https://twitter.com/suerobertsautho

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Sue Roberts here: https://www.bookouture.com/sue-roberts/

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: