splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Filled with secrets and surprises – Long Lost Girl by Jill Childs – #BooksOnTour

Title:  Long Lost Girl

Author: Jill Childs 

Publisher: Bookouture

Pub Day: May  17th 2022

Buy Link: 

https://geni.us/B09T786YKGsocial

My Review:

A relationship falling apart
Leaves the whole family with a broken heart.
Gran is convinced Sara will be back
Decades pass but her faith doesn't slack.

When someone approaches and claims to be
Sara, returning at last to their family.
Is she really Sara or will they find
It is someone else being unkind?

With three generations of secrets concealed
What happens to the family when they're revealed?
This is a story filled with twists and surprises
As slowly the truth everyone realises.

Will the truth help them heal or tear them apart?
Will it help moving on or mean a fresh start?
A family drama with many a turn
To find the truth it makes you yearn!

For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
Such an intriguing read and this is my honest review.

About the Book: 

When three-year-old Sara disappeared from their lives, it tore the Turner family apart. Years later, they are still startling at every knock, convinced it is Sara at the door. But the only trace of the cherished little girl is a fading photo in the hall, a single white knitted baby shoe tucked behind the frame.

Then, one day, as they pick at sandwiches in a crowded local café, a beautiful girl approaches, claiming to be Sara. With her wide green eyes and soft, straight hair, could she really be their long-lost girl? But where has she been all this time, and what happened to stop her from coming home?

Soon, Sara is turning up for Sunday lunch, and then moving her things into the little bedroom upstairs. But as Sara makes herself at home, not everyone is happy that she’s back in their lives once more. Long-held secrets are threatening to surface, and someone in this tight-knit family doesn’t want them to be told…

A gripping and emotional read about three generations of family secrets. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kerry Fisher won’t be able to put this book down.

Author Bio:

Jill has always loved writing – real and imaginary – and spent 30 years travelling the world as a journalist, living overseas and reporting wherever the news took her. She’s now made her home in London with her husband and twin girls who love stories as much as she does. Although she’s covered everything from earthquakes and floods, riots and wars, she’s found some of the most extraordinary stories right here at home – in the secrets and lies she imagines behind closed doors on ordinary streets, just like yours.

If you’ve enjoyed reading one of Jill’s books, please do leave a review.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jill.childs.71

Twitter: https://twitter.com/author_jill

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17843718.Jill_Childs

Bookouture Email signup: https://www.bookouture.com/jill-childs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: