splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Summer at the French Café by Sue Moorcroft

My Review:

This is tagged as "the perfect summer read"
And I have to say that is something with which I agreed!
It has all the essentials for a delightful escape
Including great characters with whom it is easy to relate.

After difficult teen years following her parents' divorce
Kat Jenson learnt to be independent of course.
Now living in a French village she's found her home
And no longer is she wishing to travel far and roam.

The story involves relationships that are fraught,
A lover who lies and an enemy needing to be caught
Broken families, drama, friendships and romance
All adding to the mix as they give love a chance!

The setting and plot are great, the characters, too,
So I have no hesitation highly recommending this to you!
For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
An enchanting read and this is my honest review

Synopsis:

Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine – Summer is Kat’s favourite season. And this year should be no exception…

As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she’d found her home. Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book café in the vibrant Parc Lemmel.

But when she learns her boyfriend isn’t all he seems, it’s the start of a difficult summer for Kat. Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds.

Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever. But Noah has problems of his own – ones that could scupper their new-found happiness. Together, can they overcome their many obstacles, and find love again?

The perfect summer read for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

Purchase Links 

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Summer-French-Caf%C3%A9-feel-good-fiction-ebook/dp/B09JBL9X3L/

Kobo https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/summer-at-the-french-cafe-1

Apple books https://books.apple.com/gb/book/summer-at-the-french-caf%C3%A9/id1598083256

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Summer-French-Caf%C3%A9-feel-good-fiction-ebook/dp/B09JBL9X3L/

Author Bio – 

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author. She’s reached the coveted #1 spot on Amazon Kindle UK and Top 100 on Kindle US. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Novel of the Year, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary.

Her novels, short stories, serials, columns, writing ‘how to’ and courses have appeared around the world.

Social Media Links –

Website [www.suemoorcroft.com]

Blog [http://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com]

Facebook profile [Sue.Moorcroft.3]

Facebook author page [https://www.facebook.com/SueMoorcroftAuthor

Twitter  [@suemoorcroft]

Instagram [https://www.instagram.com/suemoorcroftauthor/] @SueMoorcroftAuthor

LinkedIn [https://www.linkedin.com/in/suemoorcroft]

Newsletter sign-up https://www.suemoorcroft.com/page_2.php?pgenme=eric&signup=2

Street Team https://www.suemoorcroft.com/page_15.php?pgenme=street-team&nav_group=all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: