splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

What a fun read! – Bootcamp for Broken Hearts by Joanna Bolouri – #BooksOnTour

Bootcamp for Broken Hearts: A totally perfect and hilarious romantic comedy 

A stunning Scottish castle, a tall dark stranger, and a vow to stay single happily ever after… what could go wrong?

My Review:

Looking for a fun read? Look no more -
This could be just the read you're looking for!
Nora Brown says she's happily single
But her sister, daughter and friend want her to mingle.

For her fortieth birthday they give her a treat
A stay in a castle should really be neat
But this is a 'bootcamp' for 'singles' so she's not sure
Just why she's there or what she's looking for!

Get ready for fun, connections and chances
As everyone there explores why they've failed at romances.
A wake up call, with yoga, talks and much more
As they're encouraged their expectations and life to explore.

Such a fun read, laugh out loud in parts
And others that will certainly warm up your heart.
There are great characters, surprise and laughter, too,
So I have no hesitation in highly recommending it to you.

For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
As I share with you this, my honest review

Synopsis:

Nora Brown is totally happy single. The men in her life have all been selfish, cheating liars and being alone is far easier than risking a broken heart again – for her and for her daughter. She’s only going to Romance Reboot – a posh ‘singles’ bootcamp’ at a castle in the Scottish Highlands – to keep her sister quiet.

But surrounded by tumbling waterfalls and sweet birdsong, Nora can’t deny she’s starting to relax. Even better, she finds another guest with no intention of finding love. Will Thomson has dark tousled hair, a sly grin, and a shocking sense of humour. Everybody else hears their laughter and thinks they’re falling for one another, but Nora knows she’s safe – he’s just here on a research trip.

Determined to ignore the spark between them, Nora agrees to be Will’s cover, fending off other suitors with private sniggers over wine and quite convincing public displays of affection. Just when she starts to question if she might be missing something important, she starts to suspect Will might be hiding something from her.

Will is just another cheater-in-the-making like all the others, isn’t he? Nora will go home to her daughter happy and single, just like she always intended. Even if she could find out the truth about him, she isn’t interested… is she?

An absolutely hilarious, totally unputdownable romantic comedy from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Sorry Not Sorry and Marian Keyes.

Buy Link: https://geni.us/B09Z363LCDsocial

Author Bio:

Joanna Bolouri worked in sales before she began writing professionally at the age of thirty. Winning a BBC comedy script competition allowed her to work and write with stand-up comedians, comedy scriptwriters and actors from across the UK. She’s had articles and reviews published in The Scotsman, The Skinny, The Scottish Sun, Huffington Post and HecklerSpray.

She lives in Glasgow with her daughter.

AUTHOR SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter: @scribbles78

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jbolouri/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: