splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#CoverReveal for The Cottage in the Highlands by Julie Shackman

Take a read at the blurb and I'm sure you'll agree
This is definitely a book I can't wait to see.
Keep reading down to find out more
About the author and then explore
What a beautiful cover this book has got
I can't wait to read it - I like its looks a lot!!

When Leonie Baxter finds herself out of a job and out of a relationship, she’s at her wits end. Her life has just been turned upside down and she needs a plan, fast.

By chance, on a walk with her rescue puppy, Leonie stumbles across a striking house in the woods; fully furnished but unoccupied. As a journalist, she is determined to find out more, after all, reporting is in her nature.

But her attempts are thwarted by Lily Cruickshank who lives in the cottage next door. Why won’t Lily help Leonie? And who is the mysterious Flynn Talbot, whose letter Leonie finds inside the house?

And in uncovering the secrets of the abandoned house, will Leonie open her own heart and let love back into her life?

The brand new escapist story from the bestselling author of A Secret Scottish Escape and A Scottish Highland Surprise, for fans of Jo Thomas, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

Pre-order Links:

UK – The Cottage in the Highlands: Relax and unwind with the brand new winter romance (Scottish Escapes, Book 3) eBook : Shackman, Julie: Amazon.co.uk: Kindle Store

USA Amazon.com: The Cottage in the Highlands: Relax and unwind with the brand new winter romance (Scottish Escapes, Book 3) eBook : Shackman, Julie: Kindle Store

Publication Date: 1st December

Author Bio –

Julie Shackman is a former journalist from Scotland, who has always wanted to write feel-good romance. As well as being an author, Julie also writes verses and captions for greetings card companies. Julie admits to having an obsession with stationery and handbags. She is married, has two sons and has a Romanian rescue puppy, Cooper. The Cottage in the Highlands is Julie’s seventh novel.

Social Media Links –

https://twitter.com/G13Julie

https://www.facebook.com/julie.shackman

https://www.instagram.com/juliegeorginashackman

And here’s the beautiful cover:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: