splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Hilarious, laugh out loud romance – Great Sexpectations by Kristen Bailey

My Review:

When you first meet somebody new
Do you divulge your background too?
What if your job involves selling
But saying just what would really be telling?

For Josie Jewell she's already been broken hearted
After her ex left a note (on the fridge) and then departed.
Now she prefers to initially conceal
What her parents did and what her job is, not either to reveal.

So when she meets Cameron she's amazed to discover
Their interests in movies and more are so like one another!
But should she reveal what her background includes
Or would it be best the facts to elude?

A fun story involving families, romance and joy,
Secrets, betrayal and plenty of toys!
This is a hilarious read, with mischief and fun
Though not for the prudish when all is said and done!

For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
As I share with you this, my honest review. 

Book Description:

What’s wrong with a little bit of faking it?

After Josie got dumped by her ex through a note on the fridge, she hasn’t let herself get close to anyone. But when she meets Cameron at a Halloween party, who turns up in the same Ghostbusters costume as her, it’s virtually impossible to stay away.

Cameron, a curly haired video-games designer with dazzling blue eyes, the sexiest dimples and the same encyclopaedic knowledge of movies as Josie, seems too good to be true.

And maybe he is… Because there’s one teeny tiny problem as Josie falls madly in love. Cameron has no idea that Josie lives at home with her ex-porn star parents and their dog Dave, or about the minor detail that she works for their sex toy empire. After her ex broke up with her because of the family business, Josie decides to tell a little white lie.

But it’s just a matter of time until the truth comes out. When it does, will Cameron end things, leaving Josie with only Dave the dog for company? And what if she’s not the only one who’s keeping secrets?

So funny it should come with a warning! Don’t read while eating/drinking/in public – embarrassment will ensue. The perfect romantic comedy for anyone whose love life is more extinct than dinosaurs, and for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Emily Henry.

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B0B2QDXJXTsocial

Apple: http://ow.ly/tsFh50JmLUl 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/uiAR50JmLUj 

Google: http://ow.ly/uNoj50JmLUk

Author Bio:

Mother-of-four, gin-drinker, binge-watcher, receipt hoarder, enthusiastic but terrible cook. Kristen also writes. She has had short fiction published in several publications including Mslexia & Riptide. Her first two novels, Souper Mum and Second Helpings were published in 2016. In 2019, she was long listed in the Comedy Women in Print Prize and has since joined the Bookouture family. She writes women’s fiction and she hopes her novels have fresh and funny things to say about modern life, love and family.

You can find out more about her at her website: www.kristenbaileywrites.com.

You can also find her on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Kristen Bailey here: https://www.bookouture.com/kristen-bailey

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: