splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Brilliant, moving read – The Post Office Shop by KT Dady

Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, love, drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

My Review

This is such an emotive read about having a second chance,
Starting again and daring to risk your heart in romance.
Dreamcatcher Farm is where the story is set
And it is possibly the most unforgettable Pepper Bay book yet.

Rory Murphy spent time in prison for committing a crime
Now he's out after spending his time.
He's changed so much whilst he was inside
His old self he can no longer abide.

The Sheridan family are giving him a fresh place to start,
Working on the farm, doing jobs and playing his part.
He never expected to feel so at home there
Or to find someone for whom he really does care.

Nothing goes easily in life for Rory
He's wary of love, as you'll soon see.
He expects it to end before it really has a start
So really doesn't want to risk breaking his heart.

Loss is something Tilly also has known,
Perimenopausal, a widow, she has fears of her own.
However, love between them grows every day
As Rory settles in to life in Pepper Bay.

Unfortunately there are folks from the past
Who seem determined their romance will not last.
Can they survive and will their love grow, too?
If not, what can either of them next do?

Get the tissues at the ready for this moving read
They were something I hadn't expected to need!
The story shows how folks need support and a fresh start
To help them move on and in good things to take part.

A heartwarming story with a message as well
I really enjoyed it, as I hope you can tell.
For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
As I share with you this, my honest review.

Synopsis

The Post Office Shop: Tilly Sheridan is fifty, perimenopausal, a widow, and pretty much lives in dungarees. Her daily life consists of running her family’s small shop on Dreamcatcher Farm, where not much goes on. The last thing she expects to happen in her life is to fall in love with an ex-criminal.

Rory Murphy has just finished a fifteen-year sentence for robbery, but he is not the man who first walked into that prison. With the help of a mentor, he changed his life whilst still behind bars, and now he has been given the opportunity of working on a farm to help him integrate back into society. He’s expecting early starts, long days, backbreaking work, and lonely nights, but he finds friendship, family, and love in Pepper Bay. Is it possible for him to finally have a good life? Not if his past has anything to do with it.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories, best read in order, that intertwine with recurring characters.

Purchase Links 

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Post-Office-Shop-Pepper-Book-ebook/dp/B09QSVNLZZ

US – https://www.amazon.com/Post-Office-Shop-Pepper-Book-ebook/dp/B09QSVNLZZ

Author Bio –

Bestselling author of the Pepper Bay series, reader, mum, chocolate lover, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m baking cakes or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers. I’m the author of contemporary romance, middle-grade, and the thought-provoking thriller about mental illness, The Focus Program.

Social Media Links – 

https://ktdady.com

https://www.instagram.com/kt_dady

https://twitter.com/kt_dady

https://www.facebook.com/ktdady

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: