splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Delightful, heartwarming read – Take a Chance on Greece by Sue Roberts – loved it!!

My Review:

A health scare can make you rethink your priorities and life
For Orla, an unexpected find whilst recovering adds extra strife.
Recovered, she decides on holiday to go away
And so to Kos she goes to stay.

An idyllic island setting - with places I now need to explore - 
With new friends, experiences and so much more.
What a fantastic read this proved to be
With so many unexpected twists you'll not foresee.

A gorgeous read about making the most of your chances
Be they exploring, travelling, new friends or romances.
Life can be short or long, but should never be dull,
Be brave and live yours to the full.

It truly is a delightful, heartwarming read
If you enjoy this genre, this is one book you'll need.
For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
As I share with you this, my honest review.

Book Description:

Forgetting your troubles surrounded by golden sandy beaches, crystal-clear waters, and chiselled abs… what could possibly go wrong?

For Orla, moving in with her dad at twenty-nine after a health scare wasn’t exactly her plan. Neither was finding out he’s been keeping a huge family secret…

Ready to put the entire Mediterranean Sea between herself and her dysfunctional family, she packs her bags and checks in to a charming B&B on a sun-drenched Greek island. But the vines climbing the beautiful yellow front and the glittering blue sea aren’t the only gorgeous things in view. Her neighbour, sexy writer Georgios, is in search of inspiration, and Orla’s caught his eye… if only he would lighten up!

It’s a big fat Greek clash of wills as Orla encourages Georgios to put down his pen and start having fun. Who wouldn’t love a cruise on a pirate ship, complete with rum and fake swords? Her heart melts as she catches a glimmer of a smile… but over Greek wine and freshly made mezze by candlelight, he gets far too serious, urging Orla to talk about her past. However, as soon as Orla shares her secrets, Georgios abruptly ends the evening…

The next day, confused and angry, Orla heads to the harbour to leave the island. But something makes her hesitate. Should she get on the boat and keep running from her problems, or break free from her past and let her glorious Greek summer last forever?

A completely feel-good read about living life to the full! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Buy Link: Amazon: https://geni.us/B0B1MNGYTDsocial

Author Bio:

Sue Roberts lives in Lancashire with her long term partner Derek and has had a lifelong love of writing, encouraged by winning a school writing competition at the age of 11.

She always assumed that ‘one day’ she would write a book, always having a busy household and a job, the idea remained firmly on the back burner but never forgotten.

The inspiration for her first novel came to her on a holiday to a Greek village. Her daughters had left home and suddenly the time had come to write that book!

Author Social Media Links:

https://www.instagram.com/suerobertsauthor/

https://twitter.com/suerobertsautho

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Sue Roberts here: https://www.bookouture.com/sue-roberts/

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: