splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Brilliant start to new series – The Hub by Nicola May – #Mystery #Romance

My Review:

This is the start of a series that is new
A contemporary romance with mystery, too.
As well as involving some moving themes
And some very unexpected schemes!

August Sanders has returned to her Wiltshire home once more
After being jilted, she's considering options to explore.
The Hub on Futtingbrook Farm seems a starting place
To reconnect with herself, her writing and the human race.

This successful crime writer enjoys mysteries
And giving her readers things that will tease.
However, when faced with real life dilemmas, what will she do?
Can she resist looking into them, too?

A story involving a crisis helpline, folks in turmoil
But that's all I'll say - I don't want your reading to spoil!
There's grief, mischief and mayhem, and turkeys, too
In this brilliant read I highly recommend to you!

A start of a new series from the talented Nicola May
I can't wait to read more is what I have to say!
For my complementary copy, I say thank you,
As I share with you this, my honest review.

Synopsis:

ONE TURKEY FARM, FIVE WILD COLLEAGUES AND A BARN FULL OF MYSTERY

When jilted crime writer August Saunders returns from London to her roots in rural Wiltshire, she feels lost and lacking in inspiration. Determined to reignite her writing mojo, she responds to an advert for a shared workspace in a converted barn.

At the Hub, with its ill-equipped gym, inedible catering and motley array of fellow users, including a matchmaker more interested in her own conquests and a TikToker with a dodgy nocturnal sideline, August is confronted with a real-life mystery to solve.

Why is Max Ronson, the handsome but volatile owner of the Hub, so evasive about his past? And who or what is he hiding on the premises? She is determined to find out – but will her curiosity snuff out the spark of romance?

Nicola May mixes mischief with mystery in a fast-paced rural romp which will make Futtingbrook Farm as beloved a location as Ferry Lane Market or Cockleberry Bay.

Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Sarah Morgan, Jill Mansell and Cathy Bramley.

Purchase Links 

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hub-uplifting-laugh-out-loud-romance-mystery-ebook/dp/B0B4PYPFWC/

US – https://www.amazon.com/Hub-uplifting-laugh-out-loud-romance-mystery-ebook/dp/B0B4PYPFWC/

Author Bio – 

Nicola May is a rom-com superstar. She is the author of sixteen romantic comedies, all of which have appeared in the Kindle bestseller charts. Her books are translated into fourteen languages. Two of them won awards at the Festival of Romance, and another was named ebook of the week in The SunThe Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay became the best-selling Kindle book in the UK, across all genres, in January 2019, and was Amazon’s third-bestselling novel in that year. Described by Winifred Robinson of BBC Radio 4’s You and Yours as ‘the invisible bestselling author’, Nicola campaigned successfully for the introduction of ebook charts in the publishing trade press.

Social Media Links – 

T: https://twitter.com/nicolamay1 

W: www.nicolamay.com

Nicola May – Home | Facebook

i: https://www.instagram.com/author_nicola/ 

Giveaway to Win a signed copy of The Hub (Open to UK Only)

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome.  Please enter using the link to the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494517/?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: