splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Brilliant first in new 1930s #Mystery #Series -Mystery in Provence by Vivian Conroy

Agatha Christie meets Julie Caplin in this exciting new series that whisks you away to the most gorgeous escapist destinations! The most unputdownable new cozy mystery series brand new for 2022 – perfect for fans of Miss Fisher!

My Review:

What a brilliant start to a new series this proved to be
Set in the past with intrigue and mystery.
One which empowers a young lady to help others
By discreetly seeking and sharing what she discovers.

In June 1930 Miss Atalanta Ashford had news
That totally changed her life and her views.
Her grandfather had sadly passed away
But sent her a letter with much to say.

She now has a fortune, homes and a challenge, too,
Endeavouring to continue his secret sleuthing to do!
As she arrives at her new Parisian home she discovers
Her first case is waiting - there will be others!

A bride-to-be has had a letter that has her perplexed
Concerning her groom-to-be - it has her vexed.
Is the content the truth she needs to know
So with her Atalanta decides to go.

Get ready for intrigue, surprises and mystery
As Atalanta delves into the family history.
There's also a ward, who seems to dislike all
And other folks who are also coming to call.

There are murders, secrets and so much more
Even the possibility of romance, someone to adore?
But danger permeates the whole estate
To reveal the perpetrator Atalanta just can't wait!

This is the first book in a series of four
Now I can't wait to read some more!
For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
I throughly enjoyed reading it and this is my honest review.

Synopsis:

A beautiful French estate
A wedding
A murder
And a novice detective intent on solving her first case!

Fresh from teaching at her prestigious Swiss boarding school, Miss Atalanta Ashford suddenly finds herself the most eligible young lady in society when she inherits her grandfather’s substantial fortune. But with this fortune, and an elegant new Parisian home, comes a legacy passed down from grandfather to granddaughter…sleuthing discreetly for Europe’s elite.

This young lady isn’t one to back down from a challenge and Miss Ashford must depend on her sharp wit and charm to solve her first case, which takes her to the lush lavender fields of Provence and a wedding at the mansion of the Comte de Surmonne.

Now, as murder strikes twice, Atalanta will have to race to solve the case but will she be able to stop the blushing bride from facing a fatal ‘I do’?

Look out for more Miss Ashford mysteries and get your passports ready as you travel with her to some of the most sought-after destinations on the continent…

Book 1: Mystery in Provence
Book 2: Mystery in Santorini
Book 3: Mystery in Salzburg
Book 4: Mystery in Tuscany

One comment on “Brilliant first in new 1930s #Mystery #Series -Mystery in Provence by Vivian Conroy

  1. Pingback: Brilliant #Historical #CosyCrime – Last Seen in Santorini by Vivian Conroy – loving reading this series! | splashesintobooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: