splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Fab Festive #FamilyDrama and heartwarming #Romance – The Christmas Letters by Jenny Hale

From the USA Today bestselling author of Coming Home for Christmas, with over one million copies of her books sold, comes a heartwarming holiday story that’s perfect for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Jill Shalvis.

My Review:

After seven years together her partner tells her to go
Pack her bags, depart and so
She returns to the small town she couldn't wait to leave,
And the farm of her late gran for whom she'll still grieve.

But things aren't quite as she'd expected at all
And her old dreams are no more what she can recall.
Gran's letters are happy memories, or so they thought
Until they read the old ones, things aren't what they'd been taught!

A family drama in a rural community
Where things aren't quite as plain as they could be. 
The letters trigger a look back to the past
Will mysteries will they reveal at last?

There's also the possibility - or at least a chance -
Of a slowly developing romance.
However, the revelations could put that to an end
Will she lose everything, including her home and friend?

A heartwarming romance filled with drama and romance
With mysteries and surprises all giving a new chance.
Another great read from this talented author who
Makes the characters feel like they're really known to you.

For my complementary copy of this book I give a huge thank you.
I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and this is my honest review

Synopsis:

Elizabeth Holloway’s sparkling world comes crashing down around her when her boyfriend of seven years drops the bomb that he’s leaving her—at Christmas. In an attempt to piece her life back together, she suddenly finds herself seven hundred miles from her New York City home, trudging through the snow, back at her childhood farm in the Great Smoky Mountains.

And she isn’t expecting to meet visitor Paul Dawson with his dazzlingly blue eyes and warm smile, chipping away at her resolve to focus on figuring out who she is and what she really wants in life.

Just when she starts to think things are moving in the right direction, a stack of letters from Elizabeth’s grandmother will change everything she thought she knew about her family and cause a divide between her and Paul that she never saw coming.

Under the glitter of Christmas trees and bundles of mistletoe, Elizabeth uncovers more than she’d ever imagined. Will the Christmas letters strip her of everything she holds dear? Or will they be the biggest gift of the season?

A heartwarming holiday escape that will have you rushing to your loved ones this Christmas. If you enjoyed the Christmas movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small-town romance, look no further!

Buy Link: geni.us/TCL_Amazon

Author Bio:

Jenny Hale is a USA Today, Amazon, and international bestselling author of romantic contemporary fiction. Her books have sold worldwide, have been translated into multiple languages, and adapted for television. Her novels Coming Home for Christmas and Movie Guide Epiphany Award winner Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses are Hallmark Channel original movies. 

She was included in Oprah Magazine’s “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away” and Southern Living’s “30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now.” Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family. Jenny is at work on her next novel, delighted to be bringing even more heartwarming stories to her readers. 

When she isn’t writing, or heading up her romantic fiction imprint Harpeth Road, she can be found running around her hometown of Nashville with her husband, two boys, and their labradoodle, taking pictures—her favorite pastime.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: