splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Enthralling #CrimeThriller – Her Frozen Heart by Stacy Green

Title: Her Frozen Heart

Series: Nikki Hunt #6

Author:  Stacy Green 

Publisher: Bookouture

Pub Day: Oct 13th 2022

Buy Link(s):

Amazon: https://geni.us/B0B7X9TQWLsocial

Apple: http://ow.ly/jkNa50K9kyO

Kobo: http://ow.ly/Ze0U50K9kBg

Google: http://ow.ly/E9cR50K9kCZ

My Review:

Gosh what a dark crime thriller
Another with a dangerous serial killer.
Getting ready for a family party on Christmas Eve
Is when Nikki Hunt receives a call and has to leave.

The body of a missing seventeen year old
Has been discovered in a lake that's icy cold.
When other bodies are found in graves nearby
Can Nikki find the killer - or will she be the next to die?

A page-turner read, right from the start,
With Nikki's family and friends also playing a part.
There are plenty of clues but, as the body count rises.
There are also mysteries and surprises.

This is another enthralling Nikki Hunt thriller 
With a very twisted serial killer.
If this is a genre you enjoy having to read
It is certainly a great one that you'll also need!

So filled with mystery and suspense
It is edge of your seat tense!

For my complementary copy of this book I say thank you.
As I share with you this, my honest review.

About the Book: 

The girl’s pretty face was relaxed, snowflakes settling on her cheeks as they began to fall over the quiet frozen lake where she’d been found. She could have been sleeping… but her empty eyes and the blooming bruises around her neck told a different story…

When Special Agent Nikki Hunt receives a call on Christmas Day, she knows it can’t be good news. Seventeen-year-old missing teenager Kesha Williams has at last been found… her body floating in an icy forest lake, miles from her hometown.

As Nikki rushes to the scene, she’s chilled to see the past repeating itself. Kesha disappeared from the mall where Nikki’s own little girl was targeted the year before. With Kesha’s grieving parents desperate for answers and the media out for blood, Nikki promises she’ll find Kesha’s killer no matter what it takes.

Local police are convinced it was Kesha’s boyfriend, who was spotted disappearing from security cameras that day at the mall, but Nikki isn’t so sure. The dense marshes and unstable ground around the crime scene mean it’s nearly inaccessible from the road. Whoever took Kesha is a local, and this probably isn’t his first kill.

Nikki’s worst fears are confirmed when the team find another grave on the shore – a second teenage girl, her body wound in a brightly coloured beach towel. Suddenly on the hunt for a serial killer, Nikki knows that an early break is the key to solving this case. But as the body count rises, will Nikki be able to find Kesha’s killer… or will he find her first?

An unputdownable thriller that will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will absolutely love this gripping read.

Author Bio:

Stacy Green is a USA Today best-selling author of more than a dozen mysteries and thrillers. Her books include the award-winning Lucy Kendall series, the Cage Foster series, and the USA Today best-selling Nikki Hunt series. Stacy has bachelor’s degrees in Journalism/Mass Communication and Sociology from Drake University. She’s a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and Mystery Writers of America.

Stacy lives in Iowa with her husband, daughter, and fur babies.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StacyGreenAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/stacygreen26

Website: stacygreenauthor.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorstacygreen/

Bookouture Email Sign Up: https://www.bookouture.com/stacy-green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: