splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

My #Review for Let’s Not Be Friends by Phoebe MacLeod – full of unexpected twists!

My Review:

This is a contemporary romance
Where Sophie is in need of a second chance.
Despite marrying nobility she is distraught to discover
Her husband - in action - with another lover.

Should she agree to forgive his this time - 
As long as he never repeats this crime?
But what if he does the same again?
Can she still stay and face the pain?

Get ready for the mother-in-law with no tact
Who seems untroubled when she learns the facts.
With this landed gentry having a title but little else to show
Should she forgive him or should she just go?

With shocking revelations and attitudes, too,
Sophie needs to consider just what she should do.
The story has some twists and surprises in store,
Keeping you turning the pages once more.

A story of finding yourself again
Of working with others to overcome the pain.
It is a story of families, friends and a heartwarming romance
That I recommend that you also give a chance.

Synopsis:

Perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Mhairi McFarlane and Portia MacIntosh.

City girl Sophie has married the prince (or landed gentry – close enough), moved to his pile (which is more accurate a description than she’d anticipated) and is set to live happily ever after – until she finds the other half of her perfect life in the stables with the stable girl, and they’re definitely not grooming the horses.

Shocked and appalled, Sophie’s no happier to learn that she’s supposed to ‘just get on with it’. After all, according to her mother-in-law, she got the title . . . they even overlooked her family’s ‘new money’ status.

What a lovely family she’s married into! But what’s a girl to do when she’s still in love? Make it work or leg it as fast as she can? Either way, the mother-in-law will not be coming to tea!

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3KelOne

What readers are saying about Phoebe MacLeod:

‘A perfect love story’

‘Humorous, light and romantic!’

‘I absolutely loved it. Heart-warming, just perfect!’

 ‘I loved every minute reading this book, light hearted and fun, finished in a day!’

‘I smiled so much’

‘What a wonderful book’

‘Fantastic’

Author Bio – 

Phoebe MacLeod is the author of several popular laugh-out-loud romantic comedies. She mainly sets her books in her home county of Kent and her first new title for Boldwood will be published in November 2022. They will also be republishing her existing titles from August this year.

Social Media Links 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PhoebeMacleodAuthor 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/macleod_phoebe 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/phoebemacleod21/ 

Newsletter Sign Up:https://bit.ly/PhoebeMacLeodNews 

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/phoebe-macleod 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: