splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#Christian #Romance – An Unlikely Alliance by Toni Shiloh

Official book description:  To save her animal shelter, she’ll have to work with her biggest foe. With her emotional support dog at her side, Jalissa Tucker will do whatever it … Continue reading

July 4, 2022 · Leave a comment

Brilliant addition to this heartwarming series – Chasing Dreams at Hedgehog Hollow by Jessica Redland

My Review: It was so good to return to Hedgehog Hollow once more To reconnect with the folks there and the hedgehogs we adore. An enthralling read with great characters, … Continue reading

July 3, 2022 · 1 Comment

Lovely #Children’sBook – Why We Walk by Siena, illustrated by Shannon Wilvers

My Review: This is a delightful children’s picture book One that it is worthwhile taking a look. Siena walks to school each day But sees others travelling in a different … Continue reading

July 2, 2022 · Leave a comment

#CoverReveal for Mystery in Provence by Vivian Conroy – can’t wait to read this!!

The most unputdownable new cozy mystery series brand new for 2022 – perfect for fans of Miss Fisher! A new mystery series, coming soon, as Miss Ashford investigates I don’t … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Interview with Jen Gilroy, author of The Sweetheart Locket #Giveaway

So happy to share this with you here, today, So read on to discover what Jen Gilroy had to say As she kindly answered my questions about her and her … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · 1 Comment

#Promo for From the Deep with an #Extract

With murder, mystery, tradition and protestors, Relationships between opposing sides festers. But what’s the real motive and who is the foe? Read this book and then you’ll know! Julian Finch, … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

Superb #CrimeThriller – Missing Angel by Roger Stelljes – every parent’s worse nightmare!

Title: Missing Angel  Series: Tori Hunter #4 Author: Roger Stelljes Publisher: Bookouture Pub Day: June 29th  2022  My Review: Going home from school, Cycling through the park, Chatting to a … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

Simply WOW! – A Leap of Faith for the Cornish Midwife by Jo Bartlett

My Review: Gosh, what an amazing tear jerker read this proved to be Get the tissues ready when you read it if you’re anything like me! With lots of different … Continue reading

June 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

Listen: How Evelyn Glennie, a Deaf Girl, Changed Percussion by Shannon Stocker  (Author), Devon Holzwarth (Illustrator)

This inspiring picture book tells the true story of world-famous deaf percussionist Dame Evelyn Glennie. This is a story of music.Of obstacles.Of strength and hard work.Of all you can accomplish … Continue reading

June 28, 2022 · Leave a comment

Frankie Best Hates Quests by Chris Smith

‘A laugh-out-loud funny and exciting adventure!’ Cressida Cowell From the incredible imagination of Chris Smith – bestselling author and now a major new solo talent – comes an extraordinary accidental adventure for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pixar’s … Continue reading

June 27, 2022 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts