splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#CoverReveal for Mystery in Provence by Vivian Conroy – can’t wait to read this!!

The most unputdownable new cozy mystery series brand new for 2022 – perfect for fans of Miss Fisher! A new mystery series, coming soon, as Miss Ashford investigates I don’t … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Promo for From the Deep with an #Extract

With murder, mystery, tradition and protestors, Relationships between opposing sides festers. But what’s the real motive and who is the foe? Read this book and then you’ll know! Julian Finch, … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

Simply WOW! – A Leap of Faith for the Cornish Midwife by Jo Bartlett

My Review: Gosh, what an amazing tear jerker read this proved to be Get the tissues ready when you read it if you’re anything like me! With lots of different … Continue reading

June 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

They Had Eyes of Silver by SE Davis

My Review: If you enjoy paranormal mysteries and romance You really need to give this book more than a chance! When your best friend has a secret that he can’t … Continue reading

June 27, 2022 · 2 Comments

Delightful #RomCom and start to new series – Autumn in Sycamore Park by CP Ward

The first in a new romantic comedy series from CP Ward, author of Christmas at Marshmallow Café and Summer at Blue Sands Cove. My Review: A fresh start in a new town, Leaving … Continue reading

June 26, 2022 · Leave a comment

Really hope I never experience a holiday like this one! – The Resort by Sue Watson -#BooksOnTour

My Review: A getaway to a special island resort is the dream But not everything there is quite what they seem. The reasons for going are diverse, its true, A … Continue reading

June 26, 2022 · Leave a comment

Enthralling #Murder #Mystery and #FamilyDrama – A Harvest Murder by Frances Evesham – #BlogTour

My Review: What an enthralling read this proved to be I hope you read it yourself and find you agree! For my complementary copy, I say thank you, As I … Continue reading

June 25, 2022 · Leave a comment

Brilliant finale to this heartwarming trilogy – The Colour of Summer by Victoria Connelly – #BlogTour

My Review: What a moving finale this proved to be The third book in The House in the Clouds trilogy…. As Abigail and Edward discover the problems secrets can cause … Continue reading

June 24, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Promo for the hilarious sounding – Solving Shelly by Grayson Avery

Looking for a fun read, a romcom to make you smile? Why not look at this, see if it fits your style? It may be just the book that you … Continue reading

June 24, 2022 · Leave a comment

Very different read, based on true events – The Girl From Jonestown by Sharon Maas

Title: The Girl From Jonestown Author: Sharon Maas Publisher: Bookouture Pub Date 23 Jun 2022 Pages: 453 Rating: 3* My Review: A story based on something that happened years gone by But … Continue reading

June 23, 2022 · 1 Comment

Monthly archive of posts