splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Perfect Distraction by Allison Ashley #Review #Contemporary #Romance

Title:  Perfect Distraction Author: Allison Ashley Publisher: Entangled Publishing, Entangled: Amara Published: March 23rd, 2020 Pages: 400 Rating: 4.5/5*     My Review: This is an amazing read, I really can’t believe this … Continue reading

March 23, 2020 · 1 Comment

Helene by Karl Drinkwater #Review #SciFi #BlogTour

Dr Helene Vermalle is shaping the conscience of a goddess-level AI.       As a leading civilian expert in Emergent AI Socialisation, she has been invited to assist in a … Continue reading

March 10, 2020 · 2 Comments

Before He Vanished by Debra Webb

Before He Vanished by Debra Webb    Twenty-five years ago, Halle Lane’s best friend vanished from their Tennessee town. When a childhood photo brings Liam Hart to Winchester, Halle is … Continue reading

March 8, 2020 · 1 Comment

New Beginnings at Wynter House by Emily Harvale

My Review: I couldn’t wait to read about Wynter House again and catch up with all the happenings there! This is the second book in this series, though there is … Continue reading

February 19, 2020 · Leave a comment

Rage and Retribution by Lorraine Mace #Review #CrimeThriller #MurderMystery #BlogTour

My Review: If you enjoy murder mysteries, police procedural stories, family dramas or great reads, look no further – this book has the lot! It shares the life of DI … Continue reading

February 17, 2020 · 1 Comment

In Too Deep by Elly Redding #Review #ContemporaryRomance #Giveaway

Set in the rolling countryside of Devon, ‘In Too Deep’ is the emotional story of a woman’s determination to win the trust of the man she’s adored since they were … Continue reading

February 13, 2020 · 2 Comments

Sparky the Dragon Bus by Sue Wickstead

  Sparky isn’t your typical double-decker bus. Behind the dragon and magical paintings, she’s full of fun and adventures for all children. Jump aboard to find out what makes Sparky … Continue reading

February 12, 2020 · 1 Comment

In Cold Chamomile by Joy Avon #Review #CosyMurderMystery

  Title: In Cold Chamomile Series: Tea and Read #3 Author: Joy Avon Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Published: February 11th, 2020 Pages: 215 Rating: 4.5/5*   My Review: This is another intriguing, highly entertaining cosy … Continue reading

February 11, 2020 · 2 Comments

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham #Review #Contemporary #AmazingRead

  Title: An Everyday Hero Series: Heart of a Hero #2 Author: Laura Trentham Publisher: St Martin’s Press, St Martin’s Griffin Published: February 4th, 2020 Pages: 336 Rating: 4/5*   My Review: This is … Continue reading

February 4, 2020 · 1 Comment

Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall by Alison Sherlock

Synopsis Romance blossoms under the stars in this feelgood love story for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain. Lily Harper is an events organiser, but her neat, ordered world has … Continue reading

February 1, 2020 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts