splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Blog Tour: The Kill Box by Nichole Christoff

About the Book Title: The Kill Box (A Jamie Sinclair Novel) Author: Nichole Christoff Genre: Thriller / Mystery In an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or … Continue reading

October 22, 2015 · Leave a comment

Blog Tour: Wings in the Dark by Michael Murphy

About the Book Title: Wings in the Dark Author: Michael Murphy Genre: Historical / Cozy Mystery Witty and stylish in the classic Dashiell Hammett tradition: in Michael Murphy’s latest high-flying … Continue reading

July 18, 2015 · 4 Comments

Wings in the Dark by Michael Murphy

Title: Wings in the Dark, A Jake and Laura Mystery Author: Michael Murphy Publisher: Random House Publishing Group, Alibi Published: July 14th, 2015 Rating: 5/5 WOW! Superb mystery story that … Continue reading

July 14, 2015 · Leave a comment

Author Interview: Michael Murphy

Michael Murphy is the author of the superb ‘Jake and Laura’ mystery series of novels and kindly agreed to be interviewed for my blog. His books in this series include: 1: … Continue reading

June 13, 2015 · 10 Comments

Ryder: Bird of Prey by Nick Pengelley

Title: Ryder: Bird of Prey – An Ayesha Ryder Novel Author: Nick Pengelley Publisher: Alibi – Random House Publishing Group Published: May 5th, 2015 Rating: 5/5 This is the third … Continue reading

May 5, 2015 · 1 Comment

Officer Elvis by Gary M Gusick

Title: Officer Elvis Author: Gary M.Gusick Publisher: Alibi – Random House Published: April 21st, 2015 Rating: 3 /5 When Darla Cavannah’s frenemy and ex-partner, nicknamed Officer Elvis, is murdered she … Continue reading

April 21, 2015 · Leave a comment

Ivory Ghosts by Caitlin O’Connell

Title: Ivory Ghosts (A Catherine Sohon Elephant Mystery) Author: Caitlin O’Connell Publisher: Alibi – Random House Publishing Group Published: April 7th , 2015 Rating: 5/5 What a superb debut novel! … Continue reading

April 6, 2015 · 1 Comment

Ryder: American Treasure by Nick Pengalley

Title: Ryder: American Treasure: An Ayesha Ryder Book Author: Nick Pengalley Publisher: Random House Publishing Group: Alibi Published: January 20th, 2015 Rating:  5/5 I enjoyed the earlier book in this series, so I … Continue reading

January 20, 2015 · 2 Comments

Ryder: An Ayesha Ryder Novel by Nick Pengelley

Title: Ryder: An Ayesha Ryder Novel Author: Nick Pengelley Publisher: Alibi: Random House Published: September 30th, 2014 Rating: 5/5 This is the first book I’ve read by this author and I certainly want to read … Continue reading

January 8, 2015 · 2 Comments

Monthly archive of posts