splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Delightful read! – The Village Inn of Secret Dreams by Alison Sherlock

My Review: Thank you to Boldwood Books and NetGalley, too, For my copy of this book, here’s my honest review: Belle Clarke was sent to stay with her Uncle and … Continue reading

October 6, 2021 · Leave a comment

Fun 5* read – The Village of Lost and Found by Alison Sherlock #BlogTour

Brand NEW from the bestselling author of The Village Shop For Lonely Hearts. Scandal hit party girl Lucy Conway needs to leave London fast, so she packs her bags and escapes … Continue reading

March 12, 2021 · 2 Comments

The Village Shop For Lonely Hearts by Alison Sherlock

A feel-good story of new beginnings set in a gorgeous country village, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson. After losing her job in New York, Amber Green … Continue reading

July 17, 2020 · Leave a comment

Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall by Alison Sherlock

Synopsis Romance blossoms under the stars in this feelgood love story for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain. Lily Harper is an events organiser, but her neat, ordered world has … Continue reading

February 1, 2020 · Leave a comment

A Way Back Home by Alison Sherlock #Review #Contemporary #Romance #BlogTour

I originally read and posted my review of this book, with no graphics or any other information. I’m reposting it today, with the additional materials, as part of the blog … Continue reading

November 15, 2018 · Leave a comment

Escape to the Country by Alison Sherlock #Review #Romance #Contemporary #BlogTour

I am reposting my original review of this delightful story as part of the blog tour promoting it. I have added an extract from the book and author information to … Continue reading

May 30, 2018 · 5 Comments

Escape to the Country by Alison Sherlock #Review #Romance #Contemporary

Title: Escape to the Country by Alison Sherlock Author: Alison Sherlock Publisher: Aria Pages: 300 Published: May 1st, 2018 Rating: 4.5/5 This book is appropriately tagged as ‘a perfect feel-good … Continue reading

May 1, 2018 · 1 Comment

Monthly archive of posts