splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Heartwarming #FamilyDrama – Christmas on the Riviera by Jennifer Bohnet

My Review: Three generations, life has torn one apart, Will Christmas give them each a chance to heal every heart? Elodie was left with her French grandmother Whilst her mother … Continue reading

November 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

My #Review for Let’s Not Be Friends by Phoebe MacLeod – full of unexpected twists!

My Review: This is a contemporary romance Where Sophie is in need of a second chance. Despite marrying nobility she is distraught to discover Her husband – in action – … Continue reading

November 24, 2022 · Leave a comment

Brilliant, relaxing, heartwarming read – A Secret Escape to Sunshine Island by Georgina Troy – absolutely gorgeous!

My Review: Absolutely gorgeous story of a brilliant community Working together despite the mystery. A heartwarming story involving several romances And people who are daring to take some chances! Popstar … Continue reading

November 18, 2022 · 2 Comments

#HIstoricalFiction – Warrior of Mercia by MJ Porter

My Review: If you enjoy an action packed historical fiction book This is one at which you should take a look. Though I recommend you also check out the previous … Continue reading

November 12, 2022 · 3 Comments

The Widow by Valerie Keogh

My Review: What an intriguing psychological thriller this proved to be Starting with three sisters – A, B and C. With flashbacks sharing the young girls’ fates And news of … Continue reading

November 5, 2022 · Leave a comment

Delightful #Festive #Romance – Winter Kisses at Roseford Café by Fay Keenan

My Review: This is a lovely, contemporary romance Where stardom doesn’t spoil the chance What starts off as a teenage crush, its true, Turns into something so much more for … Continue reading

October 20, 2022 · Leave a comment

Looking to your past to rewrite your future – The Girl I Used to Be by Debbie Howells – moving read.

My Review: This is a second chance will they/won’t they romance Where fate keeps intervening to give them another chance. They met as teens and fell in love back then … Continue reading

October 19, 2022 · Leave a comment

Fantastic #Festive #SecondChanceRomance -Happy Endings At Mermaid’s Point by Sarah Bennett

My Review: What a lovely second chance romance this proved to be, Set in this delightful, supportive community. With family and friends all working together No one minds the dreadful … Continue reading

October 8, 2022 · 2 Comments

Beautiful festive #Romance – Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods by Jill Steeples

Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods is the perfect feel-good love story to snuggle up with this winter. Just right for fans of Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain and Julie Houston. My Review: A … Continue reading

October 6, 2022 · Leave a comment

A Year at the French Farmhouse by Gillian Harvey

Escape to France with this warm, witty romantic read. My Review: To escape to France to live they’d planned for years, But kept putting off, delayed by other fears. Now … Continue reading

October 2, 2022 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts