splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Beautiful festive #Romance – Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods by Jill Steeples

Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods is the perfect feel-good love story to snuggle up with this winter. Just right for fans of Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain and Julie Houston. My Review: A … Continue reading

October 6, 2022 · Leave a comment

A meddling Mum and festive romance to come – Home Sweet Christmas by Susan Mallery – #Review #Excerpt #BlogTour

#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery’s second book set in the small town of Wishing Tree, Washington is the witty and heartfelt story of two friends who expectedly … Continue reading

October 4, 2022 · Leave a comment

Dying Breath by Liz Mistry

My Review: Postcards plot the killer’s plans closing in Nikki Parekh is determined he won’t win. He killer her mother and now threatens her, too, Along with her family, what … Continue reading

October 3, 2022 · 1 Comment

#Spotlight for Secrets of the Cottage by the Sea by Rebecca Alexander

I was due to share my review of this book today Instead I’m posting this spotlight but want to say It isn’t the fault of the book, I’m still excited … Continue reading

October 3, 2022 · Leave a comment

A Year at the French Farmhouse by Gillian Harvey

Escape to France with this warm, witty romantic read. My Review: To escape to France to live they’d planned for years, But kept putting off, delayed by other fears. Now … Continue reading

October 2, 2022 · Leave a comment

Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters

My Review: What a beautiful story this proved to be, Complete with dreams, mystery and family history! Set in Glendale and the community there, With lots of romances and folks … Continue reading

October 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

Gorgeous #Festive #Romance – Snowflakes and Secrets in the Scottish Highlands by Donna Ashcroft

Title: Snowflakes and Secrets in the Scottish Highlands Author: Donna Ashcroft  Publisher: Bookouture Published: Sept 27th 2022 Buy Link:  https://geni.us/B0B8P9VFPHsocial My Review: Merry is escaping to the Scottish Highlands for … Continue reading

October 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Festive #FamilyDrama and #Romance – Christmas at Red Robin Cottage by Sue Roberts

Snow is falling on Little Newdale; decorations are being hung and joy is in the air. But at Red Robin Cottage, Sarah is feeling far from merry and bright… My … Continue reading

September 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

Gorgeous #Festive #RomCom – Just Date and See by Portia Macintosh – brilliant read!

My Review: A festive read to put a smile on your face, With family drama and plans out of place. Expecting Christmas in her home, peaceful, alone, When folks keep … Continue reading

September 28, 2022 · Leave a comment

Moving, inspirational and heartwarming #5* read – Lost Luggage by Samantha Tonge

I rarely include quotes from books in my blog posts but this is one from this book that I can’t resist sharing (twice!): “…the past belongs to nostalgia or regret, … Continue reading

September 25, 2022 · 2 Comments

Monthly archive of posts