splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Lovely read for when you want a virtual holiday or are on holiday! – The Holiday Bookshop by Lucy Dickens

Looking for your next beach read? Look no further! Escape with The Holiday Bookshop, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Colgan… Title: The Holiday Bookshop Author: Lucy … Continue reading

July 22, 2022 · Leave a comment

Lovely, emotional rollercoaster read – Duckling by Eve Ainsworth

Title: Duckling Author: Eve Ainsworth Publisher: Random House UK, Cornerstone, Penguin Published: April 1st 2022 GET A COPY Amazon UK Online Stores ▾ WorldCat My Review: Gosh, what a surprise this read … Continue reading

April 1, 2022 · 4 Comments

Cold Case #Thriller – The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell – #RhymingReview

Title:  The Night She Disappeared  Author:Lisa Jewell Publisher: Century, Random House UK, Cornerstone Published: July 22nd, 2021 Pages: 400 Rating: 3* My Review: This is a mystery, told from two … Continue reading

July 22, 2021 · Leave a comment

My Review for Moonflower Murders by Anthony Horowitz #Murder #Mystery #Suspense

  Title: Moonflower Murders Series: Susan Ryeland #2 Author: Anthony Horowitz Publisher: Random House UK, Cornerstone, Century Pub Date: 20 Aug 2020 Pages: 608 Rating: 4.5/5*   My Review: This is a … Continue reading

August 20, 2020 · 1 Comment

The Convenient Marriage by Georgette Heyer #Review #Regency #Romance

Whilst away on holiday I read quite a few books and tried to publish my reviews of them whilst still away. Unfortunately I’ve recently discovered they were saved as drafts … Continue reading

November 23, 2018 · Leave a comment

Believe in Me by Susan Lewis #Review #Family #Contemporary #Community

Title: Believe in Me Author: Susan Lewis Publisher: Century, Random House UK, Cornerstone Pages: 394 Published: January 25th, 2018 Rating: 4/5 This is a story of love, community, grief, worries … Continue reading

March 15, 2018 · Leave a comment

A Secret Garden by Katie Fforde #Review #Romance

Title: A Secret Garden  Author: Katie Fforde Publisher: Random House UK, Cornerstone, Century Published: February 23rd, 2017 Pages: 379 Rating: 3.5/5 This is a light, heartwarming, cosy read and contains … Continue reading

October 20, 2017 · Leave a comment

The Word is Murder by Anthony Horowitz

Title: The Word is Murder Author: Anthony Horowitz Publisher: Random House UK, Cornerstone Published: August 24th, 2017 Pages: 400 Rating: 4/5 This is a quirky, highly original first person narrative starring … Continue reading

August 26, 2017 · Leave a comment

You Belong to Me by Samantha Hayes

Title: You Belong to Me Author: Samantha Hayes Publisher: Random House UK, Cornerstone, Cornerstone Digital Published: March 12th, 2015 Rating: 5/5 This is a superb psychological suspense thriller with so … Continue reading

August 3, 2015 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts