splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#Promo The Case of the Reincarnated Client by Tarquin Hall

When a young woman comes forward saying she’s the reincarnation of Riya Kaur, a wife and mother who vanished during the bloody 1984 anti-Sikh riots, Puri is dismissive. He’s busy … Continue reading

December 7, 2019 · Leave a comment

Snow Creek  by Gregg Olsen

  Title: Snow Creek      Author:  Gregg Olsen Publisher: Bookouture Published: 18/11/2019  My Review  This is the first story in a new detective series and I can’t wait to read … Continue reading

November 24, 2019 · 1 Comment

#BookPromo Hunter’s Force by Val Penny #Spotlight #CrimeThriller #Giveaway #BlogTour

Hunter by name – Hunter by nature. Can DI Hunter Wilson keep Edinburgh safe when he is the hunted? Detective Inspector Hunter Wilson is woken in the early hours of … Continue reading

November 4, 2019 · 1 Comment

#Spotlight Silent Money by GD Harper #CrimeThriller #BlogTour

  Glasgow, 1972. Michael Mitchell is ambitious, talented and determined to succeed. But he learns the hard way that he will never achieve his goals in life – unless he … Continue reading

October 22, 2019 · Leave a comment

#bookpromo Sacrificing Starlight by David Pipe

This is a brilliant sounding book and definitely one that I hope to read in future – I’ll share my review when I do! Time’s running out for DCI Hunter. … Continue reading

October 17, 2019 · Leave a comment

Reckless Girl by Emma Tallon

Book Title: Reckless Girl Author: Emma Tallon Publisher: Bookouture Publication Day:  October 8th, 2019   Buy Link: https://geni.us/B07V1RKHZ7Social   Description: Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will be hooked … Continue reading

October 12, 2019 · Leave a comment

The Fourth Victim by John Mead #Review #CrimeThriller #BlogTour

Whitechapel is being gentrified. The many green spaces of the area, which typify London as a capital city, give the illusion of tranquility and clean air but are also places … Continue reading

September 6, 2019 · Leave a comment

Where the Snow Bleeds by Wendy Dranfield

“You want to know what I’ve learnt after living in Lone Creek all my life? I know the snow bleeds here …” Former police officer Dean Matheson has been playing … Continue reading

August 28, 2019 · 1 Comment

Duality by KJ McGillick #Review #Art #Murder #Mystery #BlogTour

Duality Two sides of the same coin. Completely alike. Completely different. What started out as a normal art restoration project for Melinda Martin soon took on a life of its own. Could … Continue reading

August 27, 2019 · Leave a comment

Her Silent Cry by Lisa Regan  #Review #Thriller #BlogTour

  Title:           Her Silent Cry  Series:       Detective Josie Quinn #6 Author:      Lisa Regan   Publisher:  Bookouture Publication Day: 14/08/19 Rating:      … Continue reading

August 18, 2019 · 4 Comments

Monthly archive of posts