splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Heartwarming #FamilyDrama – Christmas on the Riviera by Jennifer Bohnet

My Review: Three generations, life has torn one apart, Will Christmas give them each a chance to heal every heart? Elodie was left with her French grandmother Whilst her mother … Continue reading

November 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

The Widow by Valerie Keogh

My Review: What an intriguing psychological thriller this proved to be Starting with three sisters – A, B and C. With flashbacks sharing the young girls’ fates And news of … Continue reading

November 5, 2022 · Leave a comment

#FamilyDrama and #CrimeThriller – The Silent Dead by Marnie Riches

She was lying as if asleep on the wooden kitchen floor, beneath the fridge covered with a child’s colourful crayon drawings. But her frozen expression showed she would never wake … Continue reading

November 3, 2022 · Leave a comment

Wonderful, wintry read – A White Christmas on Winter Street by Sue Moorcroft

My Review: Looking for a read that wraps you up, feeling cosy and warm, too? Look no further, this is the book for you! The theme of Christmas is predominant … Continue reading

November 2, 2022 · 2 Comments

#Review of this brilliant #FamilyDrama – Secrets of the Cottage by the Sea by Rebecca Alexander

COVID caused the delay of my review, But now I’m here to share it with you! This is a gorgeous dual timeline romance So happy I read it now I’ve … Continue reading

October 29, 2022 · Leave a comment

#FamilyDrama and #Romance – Cinderella Masquerade by LaQuette

Is the woman behind the mask the one this rancher’s been waiting for? Find out in LaQuette’s installment of the Texas Cattleman’s Club: Ranchers and Rivals series. My Review: This is … Continue reading

October 28, 2022 · Leave a comment

Gorgeous, heartwarming read! – The Lost Letters of Ireland by Susanne O’Leary 

Title: The Lost Letters of Ireland Author: Susanne O’Leary  Publisher: Bookouture Pub Day:  October 20th 2022 Buy Links:  Amazon: https://geni.us/B0B6VPSW5Vsocial Apple: http://ow.ly/VfjB50JYR57 Kobo: http://ow.ly/AviZ50JYQZN Google: http://ow.ly/z2wZ50JYRvW My Review: Be transported to the delightful Irish … Continue reading

October 21, 2022 · Leave a comment

Fab Festive #FamilyDrama and heartwarming #Romance – The Christmas Letters by Jenny Hale

From the USA Today bestselling author of Coming Home for Christmas, with over one million copies of her books sold, comes a heartwarming holiday story that’s perfect for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie … Continue reading

October 12, 2022 · Leave a comment

Post WWII #CosyCrime #MurderMystery – Daggers at the Country Fair by Catherine Coles

My Review: In her village, Martha Miller helped solve a murder mystery She assumed that was it, something for her history. However, this leads to an invitation to the Winteringham … Continue reading

September 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Festive #FamilyDrama and #Romance – Christmas at Red Robin Cottage by Sue Roberts

Snow is falling on Little Newdale; decorations are being hung and joy is in the air. But at Red Robin Cottage, Sarah is feeling far from merry and bright… My … Continue reading

September 30, 2022 · 1 Comment

Monthly archive of posts