splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Delightful Highland #Romance – The Cottage by the Loch by Kennedy Kerr – new series!

Title: The Cottage by the Loch  Series: Loch Cameron #1 Author: Kennedy Kerr Publisher: Bookouture Pub Day:  January 24th 2023  Buy Link: https://geni.us/B0BLT2XHKZsocial My Review: If you’re looking for a contemporary Highland … Continue reading

January 27, 2023 · Leave a comment

Truly gorgeous, heartwarming, emotive read – Because You Loved Me by Beth Moran

My Review: A story of escaping the present to look for the past, Leaving behind heartbreak and uncaring at last. Searching for history of her beloved Dad Now she’s grown … Continue reading

January 12, 2023 · Leave a comment

#Promo for the intriguing #Memoir – Missing by Cornelia Spelman

Looking for something very different to read? This memoir could be just what you need! A search into a family’s past, Looking for clues and speculating at last. What happened … Continue reading

December 28, 2022 · Leave a comment

Superb #Festive 5* read – The Christmas Escape by Sarah Morgan – full of relationship dramas and snow!!

Title: The Christmas Escape Author: Sarah Morgan Publisher: HQ Published: October 28th, 2021 Pages: 352 Rating:  5* My Review: Christmas time, plans all in place When reading an email causes … Continue reading

December 4, 2022 · Leave a comment

Heartwarming #FamilyDrama – Christmas on the Riviera by Jennifer Bohnet

My Review: Three generations, life has torn one apart, Will Christmas give them each a chance to heal every heart? Elodie was left with her French grandmother Whilst her mother … Continue reading

November 30, 2022 · Leave a comment

The Widow by Valerie Keogh

My Review: What an intriguing psychological thriller this proved to be Starting with three sisters – A, B and C. With flashbacks sharing the young girls’ fates And news of … Continue reading

November 5, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Review of this brilliant #FamilyDrama – Secrets of the Cottage by the Sea by Rebecca Alexander

COVID caused the delay of my review, But now I’m here to share it with you! This is a gorgeous dual timeline romance So happy I read it now I’ve … Continue reading

October 29, 2022 · Leave a comment

Fab Festive #FamilyDrama and heartwarming #Romance – The Christmas Letters by Jenny Hale

From the USA Today bestselling author of Coming Home for Christmas, with over one million copies of her books sold, comes a heartwarming holiday story that’s perfect for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie … Continue reading

October 12, 2022 · Leave a comment

Lovely, heartwarming contemporary #Romance – A Perfect Discovery by Margaret Amatt

My Review: Archaeologist Rhona Lamond returns home to the Isle of Mull, Unsure what she’ll do next, thinking it is quite dull, Then comes an opportunity to survey and dig … Continue reading

September 7, 2022 · Leave a comment

Gorgeous, heartwarming read – The Little House by the Sea by Tracy Rees

My Review: Sometimes to make changes you need the first step to take One choice at a time is all you can make. By doing so, and looking out for … Continue reading

August 25, 2022 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts