splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

The Convenient Marriage by Georgette Heyer #Review #Regency #Romance

Whilst away on holiday I read quite a few books and tried to publish my reviews of them whilst still away. Unfortunately I’ve recently discovered they were saved as drafts … Continue reading

November 23, 2018 · Leave a comment

Review: A Whole Latte Murder by Caroline Fardig

Series:  A Java Jive Mystery #3 Title: A Whole Latte Murder Author: Caroline Fardig Publisher: Random House Publishing, Alibi Published: November 8th, 2016 Pages: 299 Rating: 4/5 My Review: I had … Continue reading

November 10, 2016 · 1 Comment

Review: A Killer Closet by Paula Paul

Title: A Killer Closet    Author: Paula Paul Publisher: Random House Publishing Group,Alibi Published: October 11th, 2016 Pages: 184 Rating: 4/5 My Review: This is another highly entertaining murder mystery by this … Continue reading

October 11, 2016 · Leave a comment

Cover Reveal: Defending Hayden by L. P. Dover

Defending Hayden by L.P. Dover A Second Chances Novel Publication Date: June 28, 2016 Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense Publisher: Random House Cover Design: Regina Wamba with Mae I Design and Photography Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & … Continue reading

June 29, 2016 · Leave a comment

Review: For Dead Men Only by Paula Paul

Title: For Dead Men Only  Series: An Alexandra Gladstone Mystery Author: Paula Paul Publishers: Random House, Alibi Date of Publication: April 12th, 2016 Pages: 195 Rating: 4/5 My Review: This … Continue reading

April 12, 2016 · 1 Comment

Review: Bryant & May and the Secret Santa by Christopher Fowler

Title: Bryant & May and the Secret Santa, A Peculiar Crimes Unit Story, Bryant and May #11.5 Author: Christopher Fowler Publisher: Random House Publishing Group, Alibi Release Date: November 17th, … Continue reading

November 17, 2015 · 5 Comments

Blog Tour: The Kill Box by Nichole Christoff

About the Book Title: The Kill Box (A Jamie Sinclair Novel) Author: Nichole Christoff Genre: Thriller / Mystery In an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or … Continue reading

October 22, 2015 · Leave a comment

Dark Screams: Volume Three by Brian James Freeman and Richard Chizmar

Title: Dark Screams: Volume Three  Edited by: Brian James Freeman and Richard Chizmar Publisher: Hydra – Random House Publishing Published: May 12th, 2015 Rating: 3.5/5 This is, fairly obviously, the third volume … Continue reading

May 12, 2015 · Leave a comment

Officer Elvis by Gary M Gusick

Title: Officer Elvis Author: Gary M.Gusick Publisher: Alibi – Random House Published: April 21st, 2015 Rating: 3 /5 When Darla Cavannah’s frenemy and ex-partner, nicknamed Officer Elvis, is murdered she … Continue reading

April 21, 2015 · Leave a comment

Dark Screams: Volume One by Brian James Freeman and Richard Chizmar

Title: Dark Screams: Volume One  Edited by: Brian James Freeman and Richard Chizmar Publisher: Hydra – Random House Publishing Published: December 9th, 2014 Rating: 4/5 This is, fairly obviously, the … Continue reading

January 28, 2015 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts