splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Beautiful, heartwarming read – An Island in the Sun by Kate Frost

My Review: What a gorgeous location and beautiful read Just what this chilly day I really did need! A story of family and friendship that are broken With the past … Continue reading

February 7, 2023 · Leave a comment

Contemporary, Cinderella #Romance – My Year with the Billionaire by Rachael Stewart

In the latest Harlequin Romance by Rachael Stewart, can spending a year with the infamous billionaire be enough to tempt Summer back into his arms? My Review: A heartwarming, contemporary … Continue reading

February 6, 2023 · Leave a comment

Fun Romance with coffee and biscuits! – Virtual Strangers by Sam Canning

My Review: Revelations had Ada leaving her job and homeward bound Setting herself up as a publicist a place she’s found Where there’s a space in which to work in … Continue reading

February 5, 2023 · Leave a comment

Brilliant 1930s Murder Mystery – Murder at the Charity Ball by Helen Dixon

I’ll start with a huge apology For my delay at posting this review, that you can now see. It should have been on the blog tour But it got missed, … Continue reading

February 4, 2023 · Leave a comment

Delightful Best Friends to Lovers Romance – One Night Rancher by Maisey Yates

A Friends to Lovers Western Romance Description: When best friends spend the night together, will a forbidden kiss change everything? Find out in the next The Carsons of Lone Rock novel by New … Continue reading

February 4, 2023 · Leave a comment

Heartwarming Second Chance Romance – Silver Blooms Flower Shop by KT Dady

Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, love drama, and a happily ever after. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort … Continue reading

February 3, 2023 · Leave a comment

Suspense-filled thriller – Spurred to Justice by Delores Fossen

Description A lawman confronts his pastand a predator in the Texas heat… A taunting text from a serial killer gives FBI agent Nolan Dalton only minutes to save the next victim. … Continue reading

February 2, 2023 · Leave a comment

A steamy read full of rivalry and romance – Anyone But The Billionaire by Sara L Hudson

A steamy, hilarious read! Perfect for fans of Meghan Quinn and Penny Reid. My Review: This is a fun, steamy, contemporary romance Where Campbell King unexpectedly gives Chase Moore a … Continue reading

February 1, 2023 · Leave a comment

Lovely Second Chance Romance – The Valentine Project by Susan Lute

Title: The Valentine Project Series: Angel Point #4 Author: Susan Lute Publisher: Tule Publishing Published: February 1, 2023  254 pages  My Review: Teen best friends, then something more, A promise, … Continue reading

January 31, 2023 · Leave a comment

Heartwarming #Romance – My Montana Valentine by Elsa Winckler

Title: My Montana Valentine Series: The Millers of Marietta #1 Author: Elsa Winckler Publisher: Tule Publishing Published: January 30, 2023  252 pages  My Review: So happy to return to Marietta, … Continue reading

January 30, 2023 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts