splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

A flight to change your life – One Last Day of Summer by Shari Low

My Review: Four strangers sat in a row Off flying to St Lucia they go But by the end of the flight they’ll find Its a meeting of new friends … Continue reading

July 23, 2022 · 1 Comment

Lovely read for when you want a virtual holiday or are on holiday! – The Holiday Bookshop by Lucy Dickens

Looking for your next beach read? Look no further! Escape with The Holiday Bookshop, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Colgan… Title: The Holiday Bookshop Author: Lucy … Continue reading

July 22, 2022 · Leave a comment

Multigenerational adventure- Lil’s Bus Trip by Judy Leigh – fantastic read!

It’s always a good time for a road trip… When 82-year-old Lil decides to book herself, her 65-year-old daughter, Cassie, and her friend Maggie on a bus trip across Europe, … Continue reading

September 4, 2021 · 1 Comment

#Interview with Frances Ive, author of Finding Jo.

I am very pleased to welcome Frances Ive here today and thank her for kindly answering my questions. Read on to discover her answers as well as more about herself … Continue reading

June 27, 2021 · Leave a comment

Fun #RomCom -The Lucky Escape by Laura Jane Williams

Title: The Lucky Escape Author:  Laura Jane Williams Publisher: Avon Books UK, Avon Pub Date June 10th, 2021 Pages: 368 Rating:  4* My Review: When she arrives, all dressed in her wedding … Continue reading

June 10, 2021 · Leave a comment

Such an emotive #Romance – Her Tuscan Summer by Vanessa Carnevale

Book Description: I take my spot behind Luca and soon we’re racing down winding country roads through the breathtaking Italian countryside, with postcard-perfect sunflowers that carpet faraway fields. I have … Continue reading

June 4, 2021 · Leave a comment

Reflection, reconnection and romance on Route 66 – The Summer Seekers by Sarah Morgan

I’ve a real treat for you today, this is a book that I can’t recommend highly enough and as well as details about the book I’m sharing with you the … Continue reading

May 27, 2021 · 1 Comment

Chasing the Sun by Judy Leigh

Judy Leigh is back, with her trademark spirit of joie de vivre, fun, warmth and timeless lessons in how to live. Sun, Sangria and new starts, from the author of the bestselling Five French Hens. Molly’s … Continue reading

April 10, 2021 · 3 Comments

Fabulous trio of #Festive romances in The Christmas Swap by Sandy Barker #BlogTour

My Review: Three eleven year olds from three different continents met on holiday and formed a lasting friendship. Now they’re all grown up and each, for different reasons, would like … Continue reading

October 14, 2020 · 2 Comments

#BookPromo : Coffee Traveller by Fahad Ben. G

  Title: Coffee Traveller     Author: Fahad Ben G. Release Date: 29th October 2019 Genre: Poetry Page Count: 140 Publisher: Clink Street Publishing Summary: A collection of musings about travel, … Continue reading

January 10, 2020 · Leave a comment

Monthly archive of posts