splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#Christian #Romance – An Unlikely Alliance by Toni Shiloh

Official book description:  To save her animal shelter, she’ll have to work with her biggest foe. With her emotional support dog at her side, Jalissa Tucker will do whatever it … Continue reading

July 4, 2022 · Leave a comment

Brilliant addition to this heartwarming series – Chasing Dreams at Hedgehog Hollow by Jessica Redland

My Review: It was so good to return to Hedgehog Hollow once more To reconnect with the folks there and the hedgehogs we adore. An enthralling read with great characters, … Continue reading

July 3, 2022 · 1 Comment

#Interview with Jen Gilroy, author of The Sweetheart Locket #Giveaway

So happy to share this with you here, today, So read on to discover what Jen Gilroy had to say As she kindly answered my questions about her and her … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · 1 Comment

Superb #CrimeThriller – Missing Angel by Roger Stelljes – every parent’s worse nightmare!

Title: Missing Angel  Series: Tori Hunter #4 Author: Roger Stelljes Publisher: Bookouture Pub Day: June 29th  2022  My Review: Going home from school, Cycling through the park, Chatting to a … Continue reading

July 1, 2022 · Leave a comment

Listen: How Evelyn Glennie, a Deaf Girl, Changed Percussion by Shannon Stocker  (Author), Devon Holzwarth (Illustrator)

This inspiring picture book tells the true story of world-famous deaf percussionist Dame Evelyn Glennie. This is a story of music.Of obstacles.Of strength and hard work.Of all you can accomplish … Continue reading

June 28, 2022 · Leave a comment

Fantastic, fun read – Fake It Till You Bake It by Jamie Wesley

Title: Fake It Till You Bake It Author: Jamie Wesley Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Published: June 21st 2022 Pages: 336 pages Rating: 4* My Review: What a fun read this proved … Continue reading

June 22, 2022 · 1 Comment

Brilliant #Interview with Alana Oxford author of Scotsman in the Stacks

So happy to welcome author Alana Oxford here today And I’ll take this chance my thanks to say. She has kindly answered my questions and allowed me to Share her … Continue reading

June 16, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Promo for Five Dead Men by Rachel Green

I am happy to join in today with a promo for this book It is a crime thriller and one of which I like the look! So feel free to … Continue reading

June 13, 2022 · Leave a comment

#Promo for The Murder List by Jackie Kabler #CrimeThriller

A diary arrives for Mary, with four dates written inside The first has passed – and someone named died The name for the fourth victim is Mary…. Synopsis When Mary … Continue reading

June 11, 2022 · Leave a comment

Brilliant, fun read – The Only Exception by Claire Huston – #Review #BlogTour

This uplifting grumpy-meets-sunshine romance is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson. My Review: Stuck in a lift . . . with strangers… A lady collapses … Continue reading

June 8, 2022 · 3 Comments

Monthly archive of posts