splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Edge of your seat dark #Thriller – What She Did by Carla Kovach – absolutely brilliant!

Title: What She Did

Author: Carla Kovach

Publisher: Bookouture

Published: September 20th, 2021

Buy Links: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B097Y4VG1Gsocial 

Apple: http://ow.ly/RSvz50FjE8W 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/Efp650FjE42 

Google: http://ow.ly/KCSa50FjEcv 

My Review:

Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley, too,
For my copy of this book, here's my honest review:

What a psychological thriller this proved to be,
With murders, sleepwalking, history and mystery.
An enthralling page turner that keeps you guessing so
I really hope you'll give it a go!

Marissa's Mum tried to protect her from danger
But she was murdered and Marissa's life got stranger.
Who can she trust to help her survive?
Can she learn how to thrive?

When murders occurs to folks that she knows
Suspicions that she's the perpetrator grows
Even she's not sure if she's guilty or not
As sleepwalking leaves her with things she's forgot.

The story is told from today and the past,
With flashbacks of hurts the pain from which still lasts.
Can she find out what happened and clear her name
Or is someone else planning a twisted game?

I found it a page turner from beginning to that twisted end
Are folks really her friend - or do they just pretend?
To find out what happened, you really need -
A copy of this book for yourself to read!

About the Book: 

Marissa lives alone in her tiny one-bed apartment. It’s quiet and safe; all she’s ever wanted. But when the police knock on her door with the news that her last remaining family member has died, she comes face to face with the family secret she has spent a lifetime running from.

A witness saw her car outside his house that day, but Marissa knows she’s innocent. She hasn’t seen her uncle in years and remembers going to bed in her own home that night. But she’s had blackouts before and can’t always trust her memory.

Days later, Marissa’s neighbour is found dead in his home, exactly like her uncle. It was no secret that Marissa didn’t get on with her neighbour, but she’d never want to see him hurt.

As you read, you’ll think you know where to draw the line between innocence and guilt. But blame is a dangerous thing, and nothing is ever what it seems…

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Teresa Driscoll and Lisa Jewell, What She Did is a dark and twisty crime thriller that will keep you up all night!

Author Bio

Carla started writing more seriously ten years ago after having flirted with musical theatre and occasional writing in her youth.

Since then she has written & produced several stage plays, has four self-published books, has acted in several independent films and is currently in the final stages of production of her feature horror film, Penny for the Guy.

She now writes full time as well as co-owning a film, photography & video production company located in the heart of Redditch town centre.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarlaKovachAuthor/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ckovachauthor?lang=en

Website:  https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/carla_kovach/

One comment on “Edge of your seat dark #Thriller – What She Did by Carla Kovach – absolutely brilliant!

  1. Carla
    September 23, 2021

    This one sounds gripping, wonderful review Elaine and I hope to read this one soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: