splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Every parents’ nightmare – Stolen Angels by Rita Herron -enthralling #CrimeThriller #BooksOnTour

Twisting her hands together, she bites back a sob. She only turned her back for a second, and then her daughter was gone. Every mother in town would be hugging their children tighter tonight.

Title: Stolen Angels 

Series: Detective Ellie Reeves #5

Author: Rita Herron

Publisher: Bookouture

Pub Day: Jan 27th 2022 

Amazon  Apple Kobo Google

My Review:

A child runs to catch the school bus
Whoosh...
Mum rushes, then waves goodbye
Sigh....
Goes to school with her bakes
Cakes...
But her daughter never got there
She's where?

Detective Ellie Reeves is called in
The searches begin.
Then a call helps them discover
There are others.
Where are the missing girls now?
They need finding somehow,
The cases escalate -
Fate?

What an intriguing, moving crime thriller
A chiller.
The community is great, 
But wait . . . 
On Ellie pressure grows, tensions are high
As skills she'll ply.
What's the connection between the girls?
The plot unfurls.

Such a fascinating, enthralling read but beware
Parent's nightmare!
So moving when the motivation you learn
All yearn.....
No excuses, though, what an frightening case
Tragic space.
Superb read, highly recommend it to
You!

For my complementary copy of this book, I say thank you,
I throughly enjoyed reading it and this is my honest review.




About the Book: 

Lara is baking cupcakes when her six-year-old daughter Ava runs to catch the school bus just one block away. Chasing after her, Lara sees the bus tumbling past, and waves. But Ava never turns up at school.

Detective Ellie Reeves is in a race against time to find her––in missing child cases, every second counts. Searching the small town of Crooked Creek, she finds the girl’s bunny in the local park, the toy Ava carried around everywhere. Did Ava ever get on the bus?

While Ellie works around the clock, a local reporter gets a message: There are other missing girls out there. Digging into previous cases, Ellie discovers that another girl went missing on the same day the previous year. How many more could there be?

Ellie is certain that the date means something––and that the person who sent the message is the key. But the community is up in arms, everyone worried that their daughter will be next, and blaming Ellie. The pressure is mounting, and time is running out to bring little Ava home. Can Ellie solve the toughest case of her career––and save Ava––before it’s too late?

An utterly addictive and twist-packed thriller guaranteed to get your heart racing! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot.

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09K7XH8J3social 

Apple: http://ow.ly/YEUw50GyaqX 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/fXLr50GyaoG

Google: http://ow.ly/AEh850Gybj2 

Author Bio:

USA Today Bestselling and award-winning author Rita Herron fell in love with books at the ripe age of eight when she read her first Trixie Belden mystery. But she didn’t think real people grew up to be writers, so she became a teacher instead. Now she writes so she doesn’t have to get a real job.

With over ninety books to her credit, she’s penned romantic suspense, romantic comedy, and YA novels, but she especially likes writing dark romantic suspense and crime fiction set in small southern towns.

For more on Rita and her titles, visit her at www.ritaherron.com. You can also find her on Facebook/ritaherron.com and Twitter @ritaherron.

Website: www.ritaherron.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ritaherron
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorritaherron/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ritaherronauthor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: