splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Don’t miss this brilliant read – Far from Home by TA Williams

My Review:

Another brilliant read, another I adore
With a mystery and romance at its core.
With great characters who you feel you know
I highly recommend you give this book a go!

Working too hard can catch up with you
Taking a rest is then all you can do.
For Amy the doctor advises a month away
Notice of a surprise inheritance comes that day.

She's been left a house in Tuscany
Now she has time to travel and see.
However, who has left it to her and just why
She has no idea, but to solve the mystery she'll try.

Meeting new people, the community and more
Amy enjoys looking for clues to explore.
New friendships, secrets and lots to discover
Can she the truth at last uncover?

There's also perhaps that there'll be a chance
For attraction to build up into romance!
But real life has a way to pose obstacles, too
Maybe they're a warning, what should they do?

A truly feel-good read from beginning to end
A delightful book in which time to spend
From the places, the people and Labrador, too,
I have no hesitation highly recommending it to you!

For my copy of this book I say a HUGE thank you
As I share with you this, my honest review.

Synopsis:

The secrets of the past will unlock her future…

Working in the fast-paced foreign exchange market in Canary Wharf, Amy never expected her job to drive her to collapse. With her doctor advising she take a month off work, when Amy receives a solicitor’s letter informing her of a surprise inheritance in Italy, the timing couldn’t be more perfect.

But who on earth has left her a house in the sleepy Tuscan hills?

As she gets to know the town and its inhabitants, Amy discovers more about the mysterious man who named her in his will. Shocking family secrets come to light, leaving Amy questioning the life she knew.

The town of Sant’Antonio holds more than just secrets. Here, Amy meets Adam, a renowned TV journalist whose documentaries take him to dangerous places. But as their attraction grows, so do Amy’s worries. Her life is in England, while Adam’s is untethered and under constant threat…

An emotional, heartwarming love story full of family drama and quirky locals.

Purchase Link – https://mybook.to/WilliamsFarFromHome

Author Bio

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only ten years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels and I now also write cozy crime, but my first love has always been romance. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations and descriptions of food to make you drool.

Social Media Links –

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts