Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Winning the Cowboy’s Heart by Karen Rock #Review #Contemporary #Romance #Series #BlogTour


Winning the Cowboy’s Heart

(Rocky Mountain Cowboys #5)

By Karen Rock   

Contemporary Romance

Paperback & ebook, 379 Pages

February 1st 2019 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Jewel Cade wants two things—

One is Heath Loveland

The Rocky Mountain cowgirl has her heart set on becoming range boss of the Cade ranch. But first she has to accompany the son of her family’s longtime enemy—and her off-limits secret crush—on a cattle drive across Colorado. Discovering Heath shares her attraction only makes for a rockier road. Because Jewel has a sneaking suspicion that if she drops her guard, the cowboy might ride off with her heart.

My Review:

This is a great addition to the Rocky Mountain Cowboys series which has the feud between the Cades and the Lovelands as the link between them all. This is the fifth in the series and this is a modern day Romeo and Julilet story with several twists – including that the family elders are now married to each other!

Jewel Cade is always trying to prove herself to be as hardworking, useful and knowledgable as her siblings – who are all male. She feels she needs to be more capable than them to show she’s worthy and can come across as feisty, stubborn and stroppy to others, including her brothers. She’s determined to become the range boss of the family ranch but her oldest brother won’t make that decision, pitting her against another of her older siblings to prove herself more capable, yet again! However, that will prove difficult as her mother has suggested she work with the Lovelands after one of the brothers there broke his arm and will be unable to help on their cattle drive. Not only will this prevent her proving her worth to her brother, it will also have her working closely with Heath Loveland, who is not only her secret crush but also already engaged to someone else!

This is a story of learning to trust yourself and to do things that will benefit yourself rather than striving always to please others. It is an exploration of how expectations and dreams can be revised, especially when you discover what your thought were facts really aren’t. There’s plenty of drama and the Lovelands’ herd are in danger because of the drought. Can the two families work together to help heal the wounds from the long lasting feud and let love grow between them? You’ll just have to read it for yourself to discover just what happens! I’ve enjoyed every book in this series. They probably work well as standalones but they are about the same families and relate to events in chronological order – I highly recommend them all and can’t wait for the next one, A Rancher to Remember, to be released in April!

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book which I have chosen to read and this is my honest review after doing so.

Buy Links:


I’ve actually read and reviewed the previous four books in this series –
here are their covers and the titles are links to my reviews of them.

Christmas at Cade Ranch

Falling for a Cowboy

Bad Boy Rancher

A Cowboy’s Pride

And coming in April 2019:

A Rancher to Remember


About the Author

Award-winning author Karen Rock is both sweet and spicy—at least when it comes to her writing! The author of both YA and adult contemporary books writes sexy suspense novels and small-town romances for Harlequin and Kensington publishing. A strong believer in Happily-Ever-After, Karen loves creating unforgettable stories that leave her readers with a smile. When she’s not writing, Karen is an avid reader who also loves cooking her grandmother’s Italian recipes, baking and having the Adirondack Park wilderness as her backyard, where she lives with her husband, daughter, dog and cat who keep her life interesting and complete. Learn more about her at http://www.karenrock.com or follow her on twitter at http://www.twitter.com/karenrock5.


Tour Giveaway

– 1 winner will receive a $50 Amazon eGift Card – Open Internationally

– 1 winner will receive signed, print copies of the first four books in the Rocky Mountain Cowboys series (Christmas at Cade RanchFalling for a CowboyBad Boy Rancher & A Cowboy’s Pride) – US Only

– Ends February 13, 2019

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tour Schedule


Many thanks to Prism Book Tours for providing content for this post and organising the Blog tour. The reviews are my honest opinion after choosing to read a gifted copy of the book.

5 comments on “Winning the Cowboy’s Heart by Karen Rock #Review #Contemporary #Romance #Series #BlogTour

  1. Karen Rock
    February 8, 2019

    I got chills reading your beautiful review! Thank you so much for reviewing Winning the Cowboy’s Heart and hosting my blog tour today ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • bicted
      February 8, 2019

      Definitely my pleasure, Karen – thank you for stopping by and commenting! I’ve loved every book in this series – and others that you’ve written. Can’t wait for ‘A Rancher to Remember’ to be available to read!


  2. Pingback: Grand Finale & Giveaway: Winning the Cowboy’s Heart by Karen Rock | Britt Reads Fiction

  3. Pingback: Grand Finale: Winning the Cowboy’s Heart By Karen Rock | splashesofjoy

  4. Pingback: Book Tour Grand Finale and Giveaway! WINNING THE COWBOY’S HEART by Karen Rock (Rocky Mountain Cowboys #5)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: