splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

#5*Review for The Plus One Pact by Portia MacIntosh #Funny #RomCom #BlogTour

My Review:    

This is a laugh out loud friends first romantic comedy that I thoroughly enjoyed from the first page right through to the last. It really did have me laughing out loud and definitely kept putting a huge smile on my face! If you’ve ever been single and in dire need of someone to attend various events with you, you’ll soon relate to both main characters in this fantastic story.

Cara has been trying to find her Mr Right but just keeps meeting different ones who really are Mr No Way – or, like this last one, fail to turn up at all. That’s when someone comes over to talk to her and she gets to meet the very handsome Joe Mills – or Millsy as most folk call him. Soon they have the idea of helping each other at events where they’d like someone to go with comes from – they’ll be each others plus one! As their friendship grows so does the number of hilarious calamities they experience and rescue each other from!

This is a great read, absolutely packed with humour, friendship, family members to love and others definitely not but sometimes you just need to discover things for yourself – and Millsy gives Cara the confidence to do just that. He’s a brilliant, supportive and handsome man with a surprising job (sorry, no spoilers allowed so you’ll have to read the story to discover what it is!) The story is mainly set in and around Leeds, and I recognised many familiar places, though I’d also like to visit his Gran’s home in Scotland!

I requested and was gifted a copy of this book and this is my honest review after choosing to read it and thoroughly enjoying doing so. It is another brilliant read from one of my favourite romcom authors – I can’t recommend her books highly enough and this is no exception. If you’re looking for a hilarious story to escape into, look no further and grab yourself a copy of this fantastic book!

Synopsis:

What if your plus one could be the one…?

Cara has officially run out of men. Her most recent dates have gone from bad to worse, and when her dating app informs her there is no one left in her area to choose from, she is at a dead end.

But with a summer of events ahead of her, she needs to find a solution, fast; someone to keep her company at the never-ending weddings, family gatherings and gender reveal parties that she can’t face going to alone. 

So when she meets handsome, confident, Millsy on a night out she may be in luck. They could not be more different in personality, but he too has a summer of events ahead and is desperate to get his family off his back about finding a ‘nice girl’. What if they made a pact to help each other out and be a plus one for the summer? Just as friends of course…? 

A brand new romantic comedy from bestseller Portia MacIntosh, perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley, Sophie Ranald and Mhairi McFarlane.

Purchase Link: https://amzn.to/2HJQnC2 

Author Bio –

Portia MacIntosh is a bestselling romantic comedy author of 12 novels, including It’s Not You, It’s Them and Honeymoon For One. Previously a music journalist, Portia writes hilarious stories, drawing on her real life experiences.

Social Media Links –

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/PortiaMacIntoshNewsletter

https://portiamacintosh.com/

http://facebook.com/portia.macintosh.3

https://twitter.com/PortiaMacIntosh

http://instagram.com/portiamacintoshauthor

http://bookbub.com/authors/portia-macintosh

Follow the tour:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: