splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Great addition to lovely series – Making Waves at Penvennan Cove by Linn B. Halton – heartwarming read!

For once, things are going well for thirty-year-old Kerra Shaw. She has a fulfilling job helping small businesses in the local community, she is within a few minutes’ walk of all the people she loves best, and most importantly, she has finally got together with her childhood sweetheart, Ross.

It’s not all plain sailing, though, because they have to keep their relationship a secret. The feud between their families still rages on, and Kerra doesn’t want to pour fuel on its flame and risk losing everything.

But Kerra should know better than anyone that secrets don’t stay hidden for long in a community like Penvennan Cove…

An uplifting and feel-good romance novel for fans of Lucy Coleman, Jessica Redland and Lisa Hobman.

My Review:

What a fantastic story this is, indeed,
With plenty going on, a pleasure to read.
I received a complementary copy of this book
And this is my honest review, please take a look.

This is the second book in a series that's great
With characters to whom it is easy to relate.
However I suspect that you'll enjoy it more
If you first read the book that comes before!

Looking for a story with secrets galore
Where love and romance needs to conquer all?
Then take a good look at this delightful read
It may provide just what you need!

It is a Romeo and Juliet type of story
Where fathers are feuding though why's a mystery.
That feud has torn their families apart
But now their offspring love with all their heart.

Sometimes it seems that every Dad
Is out to make their offspring sad.
There are several involved in this tale
Who seem to do that without fail!

Secrets aren't kept and gossip is rife
False rumours causing trouble and strife.
With a village full of drama and fun
There's even a pantomime to be done

The sense of community permeates it all
Though someone's return causes troubles to call.
But can family drama stop romance
Or will love conquer all if given the chance?

GET A COPY

The first book in this series is “Coming Home to Penvennan Cove” –

you can read my review of it here.

One comment on “Great addition to lovely series – Making Waves at Penvennan Cove by Linn B. Halton – heartwarming read!

  1. Thank you so much, Elaine, for your lovely review – that poem is incredible and quite a feat! So kind of you to take the time to read and review… that put a big smile on my face! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts

%d bloggers like this: