splashesintobooks

Somewhere to review books I'm reading without giving away any spoilers!

Early Review: Dreaming of Florence by TA Williams #Review #Romance #Italy

Title: Dreaming of Florence  

Author: TA Williams

Publisher: Canelo

Published: January 8th, 2018

Pages: 254

Rating: 5/5

This was just what I needed – a fantastic read that I thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish. It has characters it is easy to relate to, fantastically portrayed places and situations that are brought to life in the imagination of the reader and, to top it all, a delightful romance – complete with the requisite black Labrador, Byron, to add mischief to the mix and make the ending laugh out loud brilliant.

Yes, I’m biased. This author is one whose books I endeavour to grab as soon as they’re available because they are consistently excellent reads that have me laughing out loud and leave me smiling with great memories of the events he portrays. He uses words like a skilled artist, putting the reader into the situation, helping them taste the mouth-watering  food, meet the fascinating characters and feel their angst and turmoil. Get ready for some delectable Italian food, classic sightseeing and so much more in this highly entertaining read. I’ve been lucky enough to visit Florence in the past and this story evoked memories of my times there. I really want to go back and find that rose garden for myself – and to visit some of the restaurants to sample some of the delicious food he describes!

In case you hadn’t noticed, I loved escaping into this story and have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending you grab yourself a copy as soon as it is available – in fact, be sensible and pre-order yourself a copy and get ready for a fun filled, heartwarming Italian adventure and romance – or any of his other brilliant stories, their all great IMHO!

I requested and received a copy of this novel, via NetGalley. This is my honest review after choosing to read it.

Synopsis

Fresh pasta, red wine, fine art… and love? Find enchantment this year in the magical city of Florence

When Debbie Waterson’s bicycle crashes into handsome doctor Pierluigi, she wonders if her luck has changed. Determinedly single after ending a long relationship, at last, a man worth bumping into!

Inspired to visit Florence, she soon runs headlong into that old foe: reality. But is Pierluigi the man of her dreams? Then there’s her booze obsessed boss, his forbidding secretary and her noisy inconsiderate neighbours. But could her luck be about to change? Will she find love after all?

Warm-hearted and unputdownable, Dreaming of Florence is the perfect escape for readers of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver

Buy Links:    Amazon (UK)         Amazon (US)        Barnes and Noble

Other books by TA Williams that I’ve enjoyed include:
(The titles are links to my reviews of the books!)

 Dreaming of Venice       What Happens at Christmas

 

 

 

 

What Happens in Tuscany       What Happens in the Alps

 

 

 

What Happens at the Beach     To Provence, With Love

 

 

 

To Rome, With Love          Chasing Shadows

 

 

 

 

When Alice Met Danny

2 comments on “Early Review: Dreaming of Florence by TA Williams #Review #Romance #Italy

  1. carhicks
    December 28, 2017

    Great review. I have never read anything by this author before. Will need to try one.

    Like

    • bicted
      December 28, 2017

      Highly recommend anything by this author – he’s my go to author and I try to grab anything he writes. He’s one of the few that I re-read stories from, they’re so good. This is still up on NetGalley at the moment, I believe!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Monthly archive of posts